Pakwheels

Search Car Reviews

Explore user ratings and read opinions

Write Review Write

Share first hand experince of your car with other buyers.

Recent Car Reviews

Displaying Reviews 1 - 12 of 1954 in total
Sort By:
Daihatsu Move Custom X SA User Review

Great car with Safety and comfortability

2013 Daihatsu Move Custom X SA

Posted by Hamza Amjad on May 27, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Comparing Move to local cars by build quality and safety features, then i would say this car beats all small budgeted cars in pakistan. I had been in accident kn Ring Road this year while driving it and my car fell from 15ft to 20ft height after hitting the divider. The car rolled over while falling and opened its air bags which saved my life other wise i totalled my car. Now the car has been restored to its original condition after installing all the parts including front doors, fenders, bonut, front bumper, headlamps, spoiler etc. So as the parts are cincerned i would say parts availabilty is also good and u can find almost everything from market
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis CVT-i 1.8 User Review

Excellent Value For Money

2019 Toyota Corolla Altis CVT-i 1.8

Posted by Azam on May 26, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I purchased this car like months ago . In this car you get Xenon headlamps with DRLs , pre-installed fog lamps , cruise-contol , Sport mode , 2ZFRE 1.8L Engine & Android infotainment system with 3 cameras , 16 inch alloys with imported 205/55 tyre .Fuel average is good , it gives around 12.5 km/L in city .Comfort is average . Brakes are not too good but it accelerates faster than Civic 1.8 .Things which are not pre-installed in this car are digital climate control & leather .Best choice for those who are looking for a car in between Altis 1.6 & Grande or looking for a better option than Civic's basic varient in same price.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Best Running Car

2016 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by Musa Arshad on May 25, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
This is a very good car.
It does not break down.
The AC is excellent.
Suspension is very comfortable.
Steering response is excellent and the car is nimble around the corners.
Even with hand-crank windows it feels like a luxury car.
Great fuel average. 13-14 in city and 17km/ltr on long route.
Optimum ground clearance.
Relatively new shape compared to Honda City.
Dual Airbags in facelift edition.
Feels like Altis Grande.
Less waiting time and 4 lacs cheaper than GLI.
Please buy XLI instead of GLI, Altis, Grande, City or Civic.
Lack of ABS can easily be overcome by installing better tyres, brake pads and learning drifting.
Also profitable in resale and taxi/rent services.
Very roomy from inside, not congested like City.
Higher seating position than Civic.
Maintenance slightly cheaper than City.
And thousand times better than Mehran, Bolan and Ravi.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda BR-V i-VTEC MT User Review

Excellent car and Fuel consumption

2019 Honda BR-V i-VTEC MT

Posted by Haseeb Toor on May 24, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The car is excellent in its style ... exterior is very good and sporty aslo interior is good but interior disapoints me because of its plastic material although its not a big disadvantage i have MT variant and this variant is very superior than others in their performance and in their fuel economy...last day i come from Faislabad to my city Lahore and on motorway i achieved 16 kmpl Avg with ac on the constant speed of 150 to 160 kmh..its very impressive...and in city they can do 12 to 13 according to my foot... grip is very good air conditioning system is excellent.. The brakes are very responsive...and impressive although the BRV MT is very good option compare with corolla XLI or Gli or Honda city....its value for money...and their resale value increase day by day..... InshAllah
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Rush G A/T User Review

excillent car

2019 Toyota Rush G A/T

Posted by Vicky Shalapuri on May 21, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
excillent style.. look like fortuner.. bht zabardast car hai.. aur khaas bt 7seater hai. 7seater k hisab se bht achi car hai.. honda brv k muqable mein to 10 20 ka farq hai.. bht hi luxury car hai. fuel eficient hai.......... .......... ..... my dream car hai.. bs price zyada hai is ki pakistan mein aur countries mein km hai is ki
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corona EX Saloon User Review

toyota corona

1993 Toyota Corona EX Saloon

Posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
this car is one of the best cars toyota ever made its exterior is very good if we look at 90s design length and width are good .Fuel economy is average .A very good and soft suspension. Internal structure is luxury . Car handling is one of the key assets and extra ordinary and it is still in my opinion all time greatest car toyota ever made
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best Hatchback in Pakistan

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by dudez on May 21, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Bought it for 1070000PKR in Jan'18. Good car with solid body and frame and decent interior with better stereo sound system than competitors. Smooth gear shifts with mileage 11-12 in city and 15-16 on highways with AC. Drove it for 41000km with only maintenance costs of oil and oil filter. Sold it for 1050000PKR. Best Hatchback available in market at present. Definitely recommended for those looking for a decent hatchback which is much better than Swift, WagonR and cultus and has all safety features.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Audi A3 1.2 TFSI Design Line  User Review

A best machine i have ever driven

2017 Audi A3 1.2 TFSI Design Line

Posted by Abdul Wahab Siddiqui on May 21, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Ad mentioned in my subject. Its no doubt a best machine by the aspect of accleration, road grip, smoothnes, power & comfortable drive. i will share some pros & cons for audi a3
pros
Acceleration is amazing ( i found it better than grande & even civic turbo)
Road grip is marvelous ( i didnt feel any type of hesitation while taking it to above 170 many times & its not about taking o higher speed, it s about maintaining that speed, so even at 170 there was no sound & car was quite smooth)
Fuel economy is quite efficient, body is quite strong & interior is of superior quality

cons
you need to use only TOTAL Hi-Octane fuel. not any other brand
Tires come with the size of 225 45r 17, which creates a lot of problems as it get flat whenevr you have passed through any bumps with speed. i replaced it with 50r.better for our roads.
Rear seat is for two persons only, even they are also not so much comfortable with it.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda N One G User Review

Good for a congested city like Karachi

2013 Honda N One G

Posted by Imran on May 21, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Great vehicle, fuel economy is good, seating capacity plenty, can easily take six persons due to connecting front seats, very comfortable, parts are expensive, the sideview mirror alone is around 18k each and not easily available. Used for more than 3 years.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda Acty Basegrade User Review

Great buy

2018 Honda Acty Basegrade

Posted by husain on May 20, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Excellent car for loading and pick and drop service. Its engine is in trunk. No shaft, thus very much torque than Suzuki Every and other Japanese vans. But fuel economy is low after replacing air filter to local. Because genuine air filter is not availaible in market. Now its average is 9 km per litre. With genuine air filter, its average was 14.39 km per litre without ac. But still its a good choice for loading and pick and drop service, and as a second car at home.
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Nissan Dayz J User Review

Nissan Dayz 2014 model

2014 Nissan Dayz J

Posted by Netherdrake on May 19, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: Out of all Japanese cars, i like this car's exterior design and Mira's the most. Most people will as well. It doesn't look like a carry dabba, it looks like a proper well build compact car.

Interior: Fantasting interior with tons of space to put your stuff in. Front seats are like cushion and there is good amount of space in backseats. However, there is no space to put a spare tyre in.

Fuel Economy: Super good i would say. In winters it's 18-22 km/l whereas 14-17 km/l in Summers with A/C.

Ride Quality and Handling: Reversing this car is difficult if you don't have a back camera. Also i don't know but i find it much difficult to drive compared to my Honda City, probably because of the long dashboard. I don't know, it just feels floaty and doesn't feels like you are in full control of car as much as a City probably due to acceleration. It's performance is excellent for a 600CC car and never troubles me.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Honda City i-DSI Vario User Review

Honda City 05

2005 Honda City i-DSI Vario

Posted by ateeq on May 18, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Body of the car is relatively solid as compared to later models but shape is now bit old.

Interior of the car is quite cosey, AC is one of the best in this car (one of the main reason to buy), seating is also very relaxing, except blind spots as they become very difficult some times, spacious for front and back passangers

Fuel economy is one of the best in local sedans or other in this class locally it has never gone below 12-13 and outstations it I have gone to pindi withing/ well below half tank around Rs 1700

Ride quality is also very good specially on motorway have reached lahore from isb via motorway within 3 half hrs (till lahore toll ), in rain and terrains, mountains never faced any issue except my ex-engine was not upto the mark.

Its been around 157K on the odo meter still gives me pleasure of the ride and daily travel.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating