Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Toyota Corolla Car Reviews

Overall Rating

267 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Toyota Corolla Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 267 in total
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Best budget car

2012 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by ghulamraza on Jun 07, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have recently bought the gli the car is really a good the fuel.wconomy in city is excelent it is the best car in the budget about 14 15 lacs the suspension is excellent for Pakistani roads. You need not to worry the availability of spare parts is very superb I love this car the resale value for this car is the best among all cars
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Toyota corolla 2018

2018 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Anonymous on May 28, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is good .
Build Quality is totally bad cheap meterial is used .
prices are too high for a XLI GLI varient.
if TOYOTA Pakistan want success and want to beat japan assembled cars then they have to compromise Quality+Prices.
Simply 3/10 for Toyota Pakistan
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Good car by Daud

2010 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by Anonymous on May 22, 2018

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
The interior is good just like Honda city.
Comfort is also Good.
The fuel economy is poor.
Style is okay.
Value for money is also good.
The colours from inside are bedge and dark brown.
There is only airbags of feature.
No leather seats.
Features 3\10
Comfort 6\10
Fuel Economy 2\10`
Style 4\10
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Automatic 1.6 User Review

Good No option in in pakistan

2018 Toyota Corolla Altis Automatic 1.6

Posted by Pakwheels User on May 20, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior of car is excellent but IMC should provide front Camera fog lights and Projection Lamps in 1.6 altis also. Exterior great. Lacking HID, CAM & SMART ENTERY. IMC is providing car after 7 month but they dont provide basic safety features in the car. Old/knob CLIMATE CONTROL gives very odd look in this vehicle whereas infotainment is also old. Cruise control and Push Start should provide in the vehicle. IMC increase the prices recently but IMC should provide the true value for money to its customers. IMC should also compare its STANDARD with international Toyota manufacturers. Dont Rob the money from poor people of poor country. Please do useful upgrade in 1.6 altis Corolla
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

Grande in comparison to Civic

2018 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by Usama Dilshad on Apr 27, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The exterior of 11th Gen facelift has improved, considering the front bumper, Sideskirts and front lights but if we compare it with Civic X, Grande lacks the aggression and sporty curves which makes Civic take the lead here.
Interior of Grande lags behind Civic. The positioning of the armrest and the overall middle panel of Civic is better than the conventional cup holders of Grande which looks same as of previous versions (9th and 10th generation). Interior of Civic gives a "rich" look from inside. The design(not quality)of ac vents and the overall feel of the Civic interior is much better.
Fuel Mileage: This totally depends on your driving habits. Mileage of both car is somewhat same which is around 11km/l in city and 15 km/l on highways
Civic drive is smooth but lacks the power which Grande has. Grande pick and overall performance is better
Grande RELIABILITY in terms of quality and workmanship is greater which makes it a better choice for Pakistani condition.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
its very good car i like this car so much its very elegant and Toyota has improved it by giving side skirt new led and dashboard has changed cluster has changed and sports button and paddle shifters and many more features and my opinion is that we should buy grande instead of civic because civic has many issues and problems and these features are not in civic
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi User Review

Stay away from made in Pakistan

2015 Toyota Corolla XLi VVTi

Posted by Kamran Khan on Mar 07, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior of the car show modern looks and so is the interior but when it comes to the engine, Toyota has used cheap local slave labor in Pakistan to assemble this car, so don't expect quality control from made in Pakistan Corolla. The tires it comes with is straight out of some local cheap rubber. It bounces up and down in the soo called brand new Euro tires it comes with from Toyota. I had to spend 40 grand more to buy good quality Michelin tires.
The tools that came with car is honestly made in a local blacksmith shop. I believe Toyota management in Pakistan is getting a lot of kick backs for buying cheap local made parts.
The fuel economy is good but it vibrates as hell when climbing 5 degree up hill. At first I thought the engine mounts might be of low grade but the mounts seemed fine. I would suggest to buy a Japanese assembled car and stay away from local junk. After driving my 0 meter 2015 XLI till 2900 Km, I decided to get rid of it.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi Limited Edition 1.3 VVTi User Review

Best Option

2013 Toyota Corolla GLi Limited Edition 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Anonymous on Feb 06, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
toyota corolla gli 2013 is an excellent choice for a family of 5 persons it's basically a family car it's not for sports racing etc but still if you want to make it look sporty so this car can do that well for you, consumption wise its very good with smooth driving it can give you up to 17 km/l.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Toyota Corolla GLI

2015 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Moazzam Ali on Jan 23, 2018

Toyota Corolla GLI 1.3 Manual. Yes I am talking about this best selling car in Pakistan. If talk about it's exterior, no doubt it have very attractive and good looking design, from bumper to bumper. Interior is also OK, but plastic of interior is just OK. Very Spacious and comfortable seats. As it's made for Pakistan, so it's shocks are also made according to roads of Pakistan. Luggage capacity is also a plus point for this car. Wobbling of this car is claimed at 120km/h, but I also travel on 120-130 km/h, Not face that wobbling. This car gave 12-13 km/l in city and almost 15 km/l on highway..
The main negative point of this car, according to my point of view is, this car is 1298 cc But having just 84 hp engine. Which is fail to give performance that some one expected.
Conclusion: This car is just fantastic in mean of resale value, availability of spare parts, and petrol efficiency. A good family car. But in the case of engine performance, you should have to compromise on this.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

Unleash the beast

2018 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by sabi on Jan 21, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
aggresive modren exterior, sporty look and much more. It is an excellent cars for highways and normal roads but it is not as awesome as civic. It's dash board is really high and tall in height so it is not suitable for small height people but the feathers are incredible and it is also known as the most popular car in pakistan it seats has alot of comfort and if you want the petrol to be full it will probably take Rs.5000
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating