Pakwheels

Honda City Car Reviews

Overall Rating

241 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Honda City Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 241 in total
Honda City i-DSI User Review

Excellent value to money

2005 Honda City i-DSI

Posted by Ibtahaj Sajid on Sep 25, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Honda City 2005 is a good car for family use. It is an encomical car with a good fuel average.Its parts and aslo cheap and easy to mantian.It peform good on highway and with fuel average around 18 to 20 Kms. It shape is not mordern like the cars of these days but it falls in budget section so the shape does not matter that much. It thing matter's is that the car is Value to money which can be sold easily at any time.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Fuel economy

2014 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Pakwheels User on Sep 25, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
We own this city for over 5 years. A.c performance is good in summer and heater also works good in winter. Grip is not good with stock tyres and tyres need to be changed quickly after buying and put some wide tyres. Fuel economy is good and car is also comfortable but it has stiff suspension. Performance is good but car has no air bags which makes it really unsafe. Maintaining car is not an issue.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Honda City User Review

honda city

2014 Honda City

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 17, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
better then corolla
interior is very good i like honda city interior interior is also a better then corolla like dashboard,stairing .
power stairing, adjustable satiring.
sitting comfort is also a good.
A.C is excellent.
fuel economy :- In city with a.c 12km and long route like motorway with a.c (12.5) which is not good.
I was drive car maximum 160 -170 speed quality of ride is very good and handling is also a good.
honda city is a good car but some feature is not in honda city all version like stairing control buttons, main thing is AIR BAGS.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City EXi S User Review

A reasonable sedan

2002 Honda City EXi S

Posted by Salman Ali on Sep 12, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
A very manageable body size and the engine has ample power.. On a light foot it can easily do 12-12.5 kms/litre in urban traffic with ac on. Engine is a bit noisy though at high speeds and the suspension is stiff.. Not very roomy also in thr rear seat. Parts are not very hard to find. New and used parts are available in the market
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Honda city a great value for money

2015 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Da Sultan on Sep 01, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Honda city interior is stylish but a little old school and gives one a refined and sober look.. I. e before spaceships took over the car exterior designs. The interior is awesome with plenty of space for front and rear seats and plenty of head room as well. The audio system is OK. no safety bags means a less safer car.. Economy is great and I think it's a good value for money. Stiff suspension makes it great for pakistani roads. Pick and acceleration is also good and the gear shifting is smooth... But we need a newer model now... Since 2009 we have the same car with just a face-lift/ grill change... PS Aspire series needs to offer way more features to make it executive compared to the normal hinda city... All in all an excellent ride and an excellent investment as well because of the great resale value
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Excellent value for money

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by syed farzan gilani on Jul 19, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Honda city 1.3 ivtec 2018 im satisfied buyer because of its resale and decent its interior style is also decent but i have objection with its safty fecture there are no airbags in this car its ac perfomance is best and i have also issue with its increasing price because the car is same from 2009 till 2019 but the prices is increases with time its acceleration are quite nice it has stiff and rough Suspension which easily beat pakistani roads its audio is nice it has decent leg and head room it has big boot capacity and fuel average it can easily give 13 to 14 with ac in the city and 15to 16 in long routs also a objection with the campany about its locally manufactured euro tyres the major issues of this car is its ground clearence other wise overall reveiw about this car in two words are " good decision " because it has no campititor in this price bracket thats why this is the only choice and I'm satisfied thanks
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City EXi User Review

A Nostalgic Ride

2002 Honda City EXi

Posted by Najamul Hasan on Jul 08, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: Some may confuse it with 6th generation Civic but it was in fact based on 4th Gen, so it does have the late 80s look

Interior: Shared with JDM equivalents (Honda Logo and Capa) so nothing too special. Just the bare essentials for a late 90s car

Performance: For a sedan, it felt slightly under-powered. Not a suitable candidate for drag racing due to low output

Fuel economy: Cannot remember exactly since I owned this car from 2002 until at least 2011. But it did give me a reasonable mileage of 11 km/l with AC and 13 without AC.

Final words: I miss the ride, but not something I would go for again. Let it be a memory.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City EXi S Automatic User Review

Honda City 2000

2000 Honda City EXi S Automatic

Posted by Abdur Rehman Salman on Jul 07, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
it is second generation Honda city also called as uplift version.crystal headlamps front and back both.it got transparent indicators on lamps. chrome gril front and back.One piece coloured bumper front and back. Side mirrors are body coloured but Door handles are not.Wheel caps company fitted but not rims.lock access on both front doors. Inside opening fuel lid.
About Interior, Black good quality interior. Power steering(not electrical) with a nice steering design.Steering not adjustable.
Power windows.Power adjustable mirrors. center locking .fuel and boot lid opening from inside.door panel matches seat covers.no leather seat covers.no handrest in front but available at back.all 4 seatbelts available.no airbags.5 people can seated easily.
Fuel economy is 10 with AC and upto 12 without AC.
Ride quality is good although 1300cc 16 valve engine with 4cylinder but not lack in power although fully loaded.handling is good at high speed.Resale is very surprising.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Honda City Review

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by faraz ahmad on Jul 03, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is good but with minor changes like, front grill.
I want mention Fuel average of city 1.3 2018 model prosmatec, it all depends on your foot like how fast you drive a car . i always drive city 1.3 on 90 to 100 speed on highway and it gives 19km/liter . i think its best average i can get from city 1.3 prosmatec.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City i-DSI User Review

Satisfied customer

2008 Honda City i-DSI

Posted by tahseen chauhdary on Jul 02, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is average and not so much sporty
Interior quality and build is satisfied and the leg room and head room is also adequate. Additionally the boot space is also so much good, the storage spaces in the cabin are also good .
I am getting an average of around 17 to 18 km/l in city drive with AC and more than 20 km/l on highway.
Ride quality and handling is good
A satisfied customer
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating