Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Honda City Car Reviews

Overall Rating

221 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Honda City Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 221 in total
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Sasti aur tikao Sedan with good Fuel Average

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Aleem Razzaq on Feb 07, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior Looks good but quality isn't as good it should be.
Interior build quality very poor
Fuel Average is quite good, I just recently had tour on mountain areas it gave me an average 15.9KM/L, hmmm Impressed!!
On Long tour I chooses GT Road so bcoz of manual I got Tired
My Final Words are It good sedan If you compare with Local Cars at this price but Quality Quality need to improve and Air bag should be installed.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Neither Impressed nor Disappointed

2019 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Sharjeel Mahmood on Jan 25, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I received my car on the 15th of January 2019. Was booked in August 2018 so took 6 months to deliver.

Talking about the vehicle, my first thoughts were positive since this was the first sedan car I ever bought. I got a Suzuki Mehran in 2008 and then Suzuki Swift DLX in 2011. The main objective of considering Honda City was the fact that it was the cheapest Value-for-Money sedan on offer by domestic manufacturers. The car turned out to be an average car since the prices for a decent car are now way above the price of Honda City. Some serious omissions are Alloy Wheels, Fog Lamps, Rear Speakers, Dash-Clock, Imported Tyres and Central-locking Button. Even the Immobilizer isn't embedded in the key. All of these were things that were present in the Swift as stock equipment. Fuel Average of Honda City is pretty okay. 13.5-14.5 km/l is what I have averaged so far. Overall a good buy. Build quality however needs improvement. Other than that, I guess it justifies its price.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Comfortable and Powerful

2014 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Choudhary Sannan Mukhtar on Jan 19, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
This car is very comfortable on long and short journey both. As compared to Toyota corrola xli and gli the car is very powerful. It has also more features than Corrola. I get 13 to 14 average on long and 10 to 12 in city. It would be better if it had any alloys as standard.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City EXi User Review

Honda City First Generation

1998 Honda City EXi

Posted by Arslan Ahmad on Jan 17, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Fine looks with elegant styling.
I love its interior just because its build quality is too good.
Excellent performance on CNG and Petrol as well as I never felt its fuel average is a burden on my pocket. I drove it for more than 200000 kms in rural and urban areas. Once in northern area. Its road grip and braking is better than new models. It never skid on hard braking or on water that's why I say it's braking is far better then new cars. It has no extra ordinary feature like power steering or power window or even abs but you feel very comfortable without all that stuff because its comfort level is 09/10.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Fuel economy

2009 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Izaan ahmed siddiqui on Jan 14, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have honda city silver very nice car better than suzuki swift and new cultus its style is good pickup is not so bad and it give me minimum 12kmlph to 14kmlph in city with ac and long route he gave me 16kmlph to 18kmlph very nice car for long route price of this car is perfect but only one issue he dont have airbags jab suzuki cultus ne airbag de diya tou honda ne kiun nhi diya bs yehi aik fault hai baki gari solid hai corolla se zyada luxury car hai
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Overall good value for money

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Abubaker on Dec 28, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Overall it was a nice experience...few things made me feel bad for city...first of all ground clearence was very bad after that suspension was stiff.A.c was quite impressive.Average was also fine..resale was excellent..style wise car had a impressive looks.pick with ac and without ac was good... fuel average was great depending on your drive style...i used to get 17 normally. Resale value is superb .
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Honda City review after using for 3 years

2015 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Mujtaba Waseem on Dec 26, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Due to word limit, I have divided my review into several parts. This is part 5.
Performance of this car is somewhat okay , at least with this sort of engine. During normal city driving, this car never feels under power. During highway driving, this car still does not feel under power and in fact this car has a good driving pleasure. The only time this car feels under powered is when you have to quickly cross a single in final seconds or if you have to over take another vehicle which is going at roughly around 60-80 km/h. The gear box is a little bit noisy and by this I mean when shifting from one gear to another, the gear box makes that particular shifting noise. Brakes are okay when it comes to normal city braking but when it comes to braking in emergency, I would rather not rely on such brakes at or above 100 km/h in city driving.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

fuel consumption is too good

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Pakwheels User on Dec 24, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
honda city is very good car ..it has style economy performance ..but missing retractable mirrors ...its pretty comfortable than corolla & much better performance ..but issue with ground clearnce ...very fuel efficient car ..15km/l in city 18/l in long routes ..
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

honda city

2014 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Anas Ashfaq Khan on Nov 26, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
honda city is a beautiful car but it consume more petrol its comfort is very nice it is very comfrotable car and i have this car i like this car because of only its shape and comfort it is very nice for karachi routes and for long drive this is top of the line model of honda city
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Very Good Compact Sedan

2009 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Anonymous on Oct 17, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I love this car I just bought this car from a user who has well maintained it, I am satisfied with the fuel mileage which is 15 within the city and 18-20 on long with AC and light foot and smooth drive.
One thing which i dont like is suspension which is hard and make noise which is less in corrolla but the mileage it is giving i can get two fsd to sgd trips within one tank and still fuel left for one more half trip
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating