Jazak ALLAH zulfiqar bhai, just getting advice from you results in a drastic increase in my information. Actually im talking about the shift solenoids, i didn't even knew they existed 
Well, after reading your post yesterday, i did some searching for the shift solenoids, and probably my car has 2 shift solenoids. Now would you recommend i do it myself?
Also, kindly elaborate 'screens' a bit, and how to reach for them?
I went today to get the ball joints and tie rods checked as after the bush-change some sound was coming from the left side on bumps. There i asked the mechanic about getting a dipstick (as it is not available in markets near my home) he told me that shershah is closed due to the operation going on in lyari. I'll probably visit Plaza tomorrow to look for it and also buy the oil, or some other place if you recommend.
Regarding oil, i was reading on wikipedia that:
ATF+4 - Most Dodge, Jeep, and Chrysler
Mercon V - Most Ford, Mercury, Lincoln
Mercon LV - Some Ford(DuratecHE),MAZDA in Europe or Asia
Dexron VI - Most GM and Toyota products, some Ford applications
ATF DW-1 - All Honda and Acura (except CVT)
SP-III - All Hyundai, Mitsubishi and Kia (except CVT and dual clutch)
Matic S, Matic K, Matic D - Nissan transmissions
kindly elaborate this as well (although i know honda recommends Honda ATF and DX3)