AOA PakWheelers
By the Grace of Allah I have returned from my 3 day Kashmir trip. First of all I would like to thank @aesiege (mobeen bhai) @asifcae & @skills (thanks Amir bhai for last time route suggestion). Overall trip was amazing and covered these points.
Mangla Dam ? Mohli, Gulpur Waterfall Point (According to a local I missed a main waterfall around that area I cannot find that because it was getting dark) ? Tata Pani ? Devi Gali ? Banjosa ? Toli Peer
Route Details:
Lahore ? Dina ? Mangla ? Mirpur ? Chakswari ? Nar ? Gulpur ? Kotli ? Tata Pani ? Mandhole ? Hajira ? Devi Gali ? Hajira ? Khai Gala ? Banjosa ? Ghorimar ? Tolipeer
Return Route:
Tolipeer ? Khai Gala ? Rawlakot ? Pindi ? Lahore
Summary:
We three friends including me plan to visit Kashmir tour started 12 April at 6-00am and finished on 14 April at 11-00pm. Tour Included 2 night stays (1st was in Kotli & 2nd was at Ghorimar Rest house) every day we started our visits / journey after Fajar Prayers to cover all points. We used Suzuki Cultus ? Petrol and covered all journey in 2 tanks. Total cost of trip was 16110/- (5370 each) including petrol, toll tax, 2 night stays, 3 breakfast, 2 dinners, teas, chips, juices, fruits etc. (All food items were excessive). Trip was great, beautiful landscape on all the way, water falls, hanging bridges, we found rain at banjosa what a lovely weather was then on the way to Ghorimar rain & romantic weather but road was not up to date no road signs no indications very careful driving required there. The weather was great and cold at night with beautiful view of blinking lights all down of the Bag city (most beautiful view for me but i was not carrying any professional camera and I am not a good photographer so failed to capture that view). Next and final day morning was quite good with smooth breeze to all the way to tolipeer nice view there too we found snow patches at tolipeer and snow covered mountains far around there.
Allah ka shuqar hai ke uss ne humien apney karishmey deekhaye.
Overall roads are average and some are very bad Govt. Officials must do work in this area to produce revenue from this outstanding beauty. Road needs to be reconstruct, road signs, reflectors and maintains. Even a short link road (I would say it?s not road it?s a just path of stones) which leads to the Ghorrimar - Govt. Rest House from main road was pathetic especially after rain.
Not a professional photographer. But I will like to share some of my clicks.