Guys, wanted to ask a couple of questions. Is it Okay to not engage the parking brake everytime I park, does it damage the transmission? And should I wait for the car to cool down especially the bonnet area before putting on the car cover?
No need of parking breaks it doesn't damage the transmission... unless its slope and the gear is engaged
No need to wait for it to cool down before covering it...
Milte hain Insha'Allah
Yes better to use Parking brake because even the supposedly flatest surfaces are not flat, there is a standard camber on all parking areas and roads, even as much as your own apparantly flat driveway at home has a standard mild ratio slope for water drainage. Lets assume the surface you parked is theoretically flat, even someone leaning against the trunk of your car will push it slightly to burden the transmission in P at which it is resting. You might often experience a mild jerk when shifting from P to R if you observe carefully. You are burdening your transmission. Why take a chance? Otherwise car makers would have clearly said to use parking brake only when parking the car in hills or a certain slope angle
Hi, so first of all, Thanks for the reply. So I did find a workshop named “Car Wheels” on google maps near munawwar chowrangi, but there is no number associated with it, can you please reply with their number. That would be really helpful.Thanks
Hi, I recently went for 20k inspection of 2020 model and was told fuel pump motor will be replaced free of cost due to known issue. However I have not faced any issue for past year and a half. Should I get it replaced or continue like this. Your kind input is appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Better to get it replaced, a bad fuel pump can overheat especially in this weather and leave you stranded. You can still run it normally but it's recommended to get it changed
Yes aa it is recall by Honda for models 2018 onwards
Kia zamana a gya ai
even for 2022 models?
I think it was from 2018 to 2020 as a batch of filters were prone to malfunction
Alhamdulillah's received Yaris today, definitely civic x is comfort and luxury. The bucket type seats once thought were very down, really missed in Yaris.
Mabrook MashaAllah Faiz bhai...are you planning to change tyre or will run the same for nowcivic ka maza lag jae to koi or gari ma maza nai ata i experienced driver comfort is at another level here or we like it if i say
Can anyone suggest me which Honda dealership in Lahore is most suitable for getting the windscreen of the civic changed under the insurance, in terms of the quality of the workmanship.
Honda Fort and Township
Bhai teek kaha. I didn't drive any car since i have taken CIVIC X, i nver drove others people too. people talk about drawbacks in civic, but i know realize it is very comfortable in C segment sedan. The only draw back i now conclude is ground clearance, yaris is ok for ground clearance as i have to travel frequent from port qasim to Bahira town Karachi. moreover message me about add on.
https://www.pakwheels.com/used-cars/honda-civic-2020-for-sale-in-karachi-6007204Now this is something unique, even has shower lights and much more. Also, it's the first time spotting an imported Sedan 10th gen Civic.
faida koi nahi minimum 65 lac ke hoge new civic se be mehngi lol
Isliye tho demand ke jaga CALL likha hai