Honda City sales lahore. Replacement takes about an hour.
sir this is the PCV noiseIT IS NOT THE TENSIONERhappens randomly in the r18 engines. Perfectly normal.Drive it around, this ll vanish in a day or two after a couple of kms. Do not change anything due to this.
You are absolutely correct....this is inherited issue in R18 engine...was in my Reborn....one fine morning I discovered that strange shivering just like utensils vibrating sound it normally happened on cold start and used to get away on warm up....went to every renowned mechanics and all dealerships mechanics gave various solution ranging to change the clutch plates to engine rebuilt...I still remembered the painful time...Changed that pully tentioner but no effect at all...Changed the oil grade still no effect....I mean I tried all solutions except engine or clutch plates even left car in dealership for one night to show Honda Engineer cold engine but even he had no clue ...in this whole process took me 1 to 2 months ...and apart from that sound nothing happened and I started busy in other matters after that I drove that car 6 good years travelling to Khunjarab pass to Naran covering 90K Km ...never got any a single issue....so just forget that ...don't try to mess with that...Rest as you desire .
YupHenceZiyada issue agar ho bhi raha hai change the pcvIts a 5 mins job on DIY. But there is no guarantee the next one will start doing the same. Kts just a noise which goes and comes randomly. Doesnt harm anything
I can prove it tooThe pipe coming out of the pcv on the engine side, just above it, pinch it slightly with pliers, the sound ll magically disappear.
I dont know whether its PCV or what but yes one or two time in quite mornings i also heard khrr khrr sound from the bonnet side upon starting my X oriel....and after some time if you try to observe it you wont hear it....so i totally ignored that....but my car is reaching 19k KM and i observed that sound in the start when my car was at i think 5k km....i didnt bother to observe this sound again...will try to hear it again now and come up with my observation....
In my case the noise was persistent throughout the day regardless of temperature. May be this is the differentiating factor.
Rule of thumb...if under warranty...hot pursue that and make all efforts to be fixed by Honda to the point you are 100% resolved trust me whatever they try to show that they don't care about custoners but they are bound to resolve complaint either one way or other ...if not in warranty then best advise that for unknown faults weight till it appears in front completely don't mess with that....troubleshooting on guess work will waste of time and money...
Sir this sound is not vanishing away, i first noticed it when car was around 10k driven. But yes its occasional noise and usually appears when car is warm usually when i am parking car back in garage after a trip.
i am not sure if you are catching up the noise properly in the video i posted.
Sir, the noise i hear is not on cold startups, i hear it when car is fully warm, rather hot after returning from a road trip.Its not like utensils vibrating, its more of a high pitch noise like "khiss khiss". and its more prominent near belt area.
i will try this but how a PVC pipe can produce such noise ? is there any mechanical component inside ?
Sir in my case, the noise is not persistent, it comes occasionally and difficult to reproduce.
Dear X owners, im going to pick my civic up in 2 hours IA, kindly advise me what to check before accepting delivery
Take your time and check possibly everything you can.....i dont mean to go deep down into the engine but like external body parts for any kind of dent or scratches...proper working of headlamps, indicators and all the other features of the car, inside of the trunk.....i remember one of the poster post some rear pillar numbness problem somewhere in this thread...do check that....rest the car is in warranty which you can claim at anytime so relax and enjoy the ride..congratulations and Good luck
Congrats
Spend at least 1 hour with car
Observe colour and any scratch or dent Observe the weld quality Check functionality of all electronic items
Enjoy the drive
Its the pcv valve making the noise not the pipeBy pinching the pipe, you cut it off and hence it stops operating and the sound goes away. You hear it from the belt area because the pcv is right beside back-most pulley of the belt. My 9th gen makes this exact noise too randomly.
i will try this out and let you know.
My civic oriel with March 2018 delivery had run for 9600 km has oil seepage does any one notice this issue
It’s breakoil seepage
bro.can M21 sealant be applied to new civic or recommended for older ones only?.