🇵🇰🇵🇰
Salam dear fellow members,
My civic x battery is now creating problems but i cant get replaced in warranty as 1 yr 2 months crossed. Dealership recommended Dry Battery instead of Hybrid.
So guys any suggestion for my oriel?
Can anybody explain what is diff. Between hybrid and dry battery.
I switched from city to civic. I was afraid of the ground clearance as civic is very low. But, the suspensions are amazing, Abhi tak neechay nahe lagi. no matter how many people are there. I also have corolla, if corolla's suspensions are 100%, this civic's suspensions would be 85-90 % in relativity. they're equally smooth if not better.
Sir, I am not sure about the difference but 2018 onwards civics come with factory fitted hybrid atlas battery. It was in lieu of resolving the battery issue of 16 and 17 models.
Sir, it would be wise to get atlas hybrid battery. All of the 2018 models now have that. Ali bhai ne bhi hybrid battery dalwai hui hai.
Try keeping water level by checking periodically. In this way, you can continue using same battery . I have also faced it and have been using it by periodic water level checking.
Otherwise change to Hybrid which still requires maintenance Or dry battery which is maintenance free .
My friend my civic was barely 600 km driven in that time, and I drained it. Follow the manufacturer's instructions which clearly state that drain the oil at 5000 kms or 3 months (which ever comes first). So yes go ahead and change away!
Uploading...Is k position h bta dain aisey h rahey g cable@arkhitekt @Rahat083144 @jklodhi
Uploading...
@khuram
Yes, these will have to stay in glove box. But as per my research, the headunit was designed for Asia models by honda and the unit probably comes in Indonesia, Thailand and phillipine civic aswell. However the cables come with Dash fix able face so probably honda (atlas) did not design some trim piece accordingly. We are also missing USB port in central console and honda has covered it with a fill tab. Moreover I talkd to Tracking world guys and they say that unit also supports AV OUT through separate cable sold @ 3000 on customer demand. The cable connection are at connector A and E at the bk of unit.
Aise hi rahein gi.
Unfortunately. Yes
bro hav u applied sealant to plastic parts n mirrors also?
Thanks lodhi bhai for ur time. If i prefer Dry battery over Hybrid, any issues or problems with Dry?
When this model was launched in mid of 2016, someone on PW shared a similar pic and said "Wapda ki cables". To this day I find that hilarious