Salam, hoping you guys will be doing fine. Just wanted to share my experience with fellow PW members:
My 2017 Civic X Oriel's mileage is 26K and service due was for 40k. So as suggested by PW fellow members, just decided to go for oil & oil filter change. However, I asked the guy at dealership to check on cat con bcoz i feel some sluggishness in car and bad fuel consumption. The guy opened the cat con and said "Sir g cat con ganda hai or filter bhi thora betha hoa hay means apni jaga say hila hoa hay, to apko full service kerwana paray gi cat con khol ker (hawa lagana hogi but liquid say nahi dhona hay) alongwith throttle body, & ap tappet or inectors bhi kerwa lain, total bill will be round about Rs.20K" (PS: i did cat con simple service, TB & Tappet & Injectors on 11k as my car usually remains parked inside garage). Important thing is that i also visited Multan in Jan 2020 and on my return i pushed my car at speed about avg 160Km/hr. and I started feeling some bad mileage as well. Dats y i decided to get the cat con + TB job done, but left tappet and injectors for next oil change as my oil change interval on mileage is 3k and also to save money. Total bill was Rs.14,280/-.
Well to cut it short, after this cleaning, my car's response totally changed, the mileage on motorway jumped to 16 km/l at 125km/hr (single person from Pindi to Wah Cantt) as against of 12. I dont know how my cat con gone that bad as I used to pour fuel from Total at F-6 Isb, the reason could be the fuel i filled on motorway on my way to multan and & in Multan city.
Moreover, now I am also of view to put some high octane occasionally to save this Cat Con.