No it would have remained here, Honda purposefully delayed it so they can reap the benefit
Crappy presentation , looked like meeting of goths.
Crappy price. Good luck selling it on 'On'
chalo its good, that all the stakeholders came to the stage and took off their masks showing every one who it is taking us for a fool and would be looting us .
This is where Atlas strategy of 2% charge on cancellation will work for them. They will earn regardless of what customers do. Atlas earns on people buying and also on people cancelling
Honda should sell these '12000' units and bring the new city for 40 lacs. I mean if they think we are fools then why not try it.
And people still think elantra is too expensive.
Base variant is 2 lakh more than yaris and for no reason
Silver lining: Delivery times will nosedive now since half the bookings will be canceled after price reveal.
reason is safety feature exclusion. lol
Extremely unprofessional. Tucson's launch was the best I reckon with Ali Rehman Khan hosting it.
Can we ever be happy? It's time to accept the reality: yes, it's a 6th gen without TC & VSC . HONDA is clearly targeting the masses here who prefer shashkas and ground clearance in a car. They don't want Tc & vsc & they don't even know what that is but they do know what cruise control or a smart entry is . This is a sales oriented strategy for atlas and yes it's going to work, this car would definitely be a hit i reckon.I have a 5th gen 1.5 L prosmatec honda city and i never had the ultimate desire of having a VSC or TSC in my car.( I have it in my JDM and civic 2018 so i know what it is and how it functions) I am not in any way undermining the importance of this safety feature but understand this: In this segment Honda probably omitted this to make way for more gimmicky features which can help them get better sales atm. For people who think otherwise should get the YARIS . I just saw the prices, this is crazy....
Used the most basic powerpoint theme I think
Yes. 3 bookings cancellation tomorrow of my self and 2 friends. 2 decided to go for altis 1 going for yaris now. Atlas honda can fuck off
What gimmicky features , sun roof?
The presentation looked like made by kids , prices may be wrong
Atlas has gone nuts.
Wonder if Civic XI would be 5 Million with this mentality!
Boycott Honda. Lets hope for a sensible Corolla 1.6 launch
@zahid.geolAre you happy now??You were right.Hats off to Yaris and ToyotaYaris fanboys. You rock. Give me a big handshake.Aspire 1.5 CVT is hardly 1 lac behind automatic 1.6 Altis with SAME Delivery Time.FYI, note down the prices.1200 manual 25,991200 auto 27,991500 auto 28,99Aspire manual 30,19Aspire auto 31,74Shot themselves in the foot.
Going to either cancel booking of ASPIRE CVT or going to sell it as it is coming in october.
I believe Hyundai Nishat will / should now offically reveal the Elantra 1.6L.
I am pretty sure Toyota will increase their prices now.
Some things exist to make the other things look better.
That's why City is there.
Poor availability, poor shape, meh features, Poor pricing...