I'll need the same please.
Sent you a message inbox.
From Honda?
My brand new city (100 km driven) gives sound from front wheels when braking when it is cold i.e. when it is started. Thori dare k baad chali jati hai awaz, planning to get it inspected during 1st free service. Matlab brake laganay pe brake shoes ki awaz lagti hai as if they are rubbing against the disk. What could be the issue?
Yes... if you want to maintain your warranty...
Just saw kia motors increased huge price increase, I guess city top variant will increase around 2 to 3 lacs.Insane Hike by kia motors.
I don't understand the reason for price increase now. Dollar is stable, no additional tax added.
They need to be questioned about the price hike , in the last 6 months almost 5 lac increase in picanto price which is 25 percentโ
I would only advise you to be light on the brakes so that they can be seated properly. Regarding the sound, it is most probably because of moisture accumulated overnight, especially in cold conditions. Do get it checked, but IMO it's nothing to be worried about.
I don't even know why people obsess about top speed. What matters in day to day driving is acceleration, and if that city is a 1.3 manual, then it will outperform a cultus any day.Rest if you compare cars on top speed, then even mark x and zx have a speed limiter on 180 km/h, but they feel a hella lot more powerful than smaller engine cars, even within city.
City outperforming Cultus is a known fact.But in the video it happened otherwise. This is the point of concern, is City that low in top speed?
How do you know the city was even trying to race the cultus? Most people on motorway are just going at whatever speed they find comfortable and these YouTube paindoos think every single person is trying to race them. If cultus was at 180 on that road, it means a slight downhill section, city assuming 1.3 manual would've gone up to 195 on that section if the driver was actually bothered about those painday idiots.
It was not a normal speed on which city was moving.It was not the avg speed the cars playing on Motorway.Hence the resultant leftover assumption is that city was going as fast as it can.
Then a Cultus came (without the intent to race) and showcased that Its top speed is higher than that of city. This is only thing what is being shown in the video & no race is being intended.
What you don't get is most people aren't going as fast as they can, they're going as fast as they're comfortable with. Very few people are comfortable with maxing out their cars. No one's looking for YouTube clout or some bs. And if the person was maxed out on the city, it means his engine is really weak, not that cultus is somehow a faster car than city.
how is your coating performing.
mine isn't doing that well in terms of being hydrophobic. are you satisfied with the coating?
what is everyone's expereince here about the econ mode. I have driven on both. avg pe to koi khaas farq nahi lekin performance and response me bohat farq he.
Mujhay feel hua hai difference in average round about 1 KM/L ka. Performance may kafi farq hai if you've enabled cruise the car with econ enabled with slowly go up to the set speed but without econ the RPM will jump high to maintain speed.
ok good. meri to avg bohat kam arhi he abhi probably because of new engine.
what avg are you getting
11-13 local depending on the foot and traffic.15-17 on long route. You can even get 18,19 KM/L but you have to control the RPM diligently.My car is driven 10K Kilometers
I have driven it 200 km total abi tak. Mostly being driven at nite only.
I have managed to get readings up till 10kmpl. Abi tak reset nae kia.
Eco mode kills the pickup noticeably.
Been driving it piyar piyar se havnt had to accelerate her hard.