Dear forum participants & Pakwheelers
AoA,
I'll be soon joining this club (Inshallah) as I've decided to buy an 8th Gen (Reborn-marketing tag line) Civic. My preference is manual tranny Oriel. As im used to driving manual transmission so it doesn't bother me & another important reason is manual being more fuel efficient. I know prosmatic is more fun to drive and more resale value. I've shortlisted 3 manual Oriels about 40K, 50K & 62K driven, having 2010, 10 & 2009 models respectively. All of them have Silver color except the one which is 40K driven, it has Beigh Gold color which i don't like much. But this one is as good as new like under 15K driven. The price he's asking is too much i.e. 1.6 million. My price idea is not more than 1.5M. Dealers for this type of cars say it's not more than 13.5 or 1.4 maximum (Dealers mostly give a price which is unexceptable for sellers).
My questions to all the fellow members (especially from ISB / RWP) is:
1. What should be the price of this Beigh Gold colored Civic (its not that ugly color)?
2. Is it worth buying a Civic in mint condition at higher price?
3. I heard that 2011&12 have better fuel economy Prosmatic & manual both, is it true? 2007-08 are bad at fuel and also have other manufacturing faults, if yes then what about 2009-10 at fuel economy?
4. Anyone from Isb / Rwp can suggest me Oriel manual/prosmatic.
I hope ur experience can guide me to get a nice Civic.