@vickytulla! Sorry for derailing the thread, but aap ko pata to hay CG125 ka. RIMS se iss ki problems shuru hoti hain, and Engine pe aa k bhi nahi ruktin
@r1 ! Janab, whats wrong with your current tyres? They are in perfect condition. Okay, maybe the front is a little worn out.
Not sure about the rims though. Remember when i say AHL covers sh*t rims with better quality chrome ... fooling people into thinking that these are very good quality rims. Well, THEY ARE NOT. @vickytulla, also goes for you bro :)). I have the exact same ones that r1 has, by SOMO ... with the only difference being ... my rim doesn't state the year they are manufactured in i.e. 2007 (mine are actually 2008-09 ones).
Or you just want to change them for more grip? Why not try to deflate them a little first? Because I suspect the rear tyre is currently at more than 45psi, which would be fine IF you do pillion riding more often. Otherwise, i always keep rear tyre at 38psi, which also works fine pillion riding. (but increases the risk of puncture, especially if your rims are accumulating rust from the inside) ... and front tyre not more than 25psi.
What is the current tyre pressure in your bike's tyres?
If you are still not convinced and want to change them anyway ... well, i think you should aim for slightly wider tyres. (I myself have been thinking of getting wider tyres but current tyres are far from weary.) Like 2.75-18 for the front (stock is 2.50-18) and 3.25-17 for the rear (stock is 3.00-17). Stock size for both Tubes and Rims will work just fine. What do you think?