Thank you Haroon. What are the possibilities from Rama/Astore PTDC. Can one go to Rama Lake and Tarashing on jeep in one day (wonder how much trek to Rupal can be done on the same day).
Advice needed.
جولائی میں پی ٹی ڈی سی راما میں بغیر بکنگ کمرہ ملنا مشکل ہوتا ہے۔ دوسری آپشن وہاں ٹینٹ ہے جو کہ اتنے معیاری نہ ہیں۔ جیپ میں آپ راما اور ترشنگ کو ایک دن میں کور کر سکتے ہیں۔ روپال ٹریک کیلئے باقی جگہوں پر قیام کم سے کم کرنا پڑے گا۔
Beside transferring the funds and informing them on time on given number, still i haven't received confirmation for my booking from PTDC. And their number seems busy since morning (tried several times).
Mr. Adeel,, Did you ask them first about the availability of Rooms in PTDC Rama? If yes, then they will mail you booking permit for selected date of your tour.
Yes brother, I asked them and they confirmed. Later sent a text message to share transaction details in certain format (name, arrival, departure, transaction ref etc), which was immediately done in next 10 minutes.
Brother hope they will sent you booking permit on your given address or you can visit their office to collect it personally.We will visit hunza khunjrab,rama n deosai n minimirg if we get permition from Army.
Goodluck
Thank you Riaz for your message, I received my permit yesterday. It was my first time with ptdc and i was expecting a text message and permit no, but they sent a letter by mail.
You welcome. It will be a great experience in Rama. What would be your date of visit to Rama?
Any advise for staying at Naran or a little away from Naran? Need to avoid crowd and clean and hygienic place. Arcadian Kharian is good but its but far. we want to travel first day as much as we can. Something in Batakundi or even beyond that?
@nagar1@riaz11
Adeel Bro I don't think you will find good quality hotels and food beyond Naran.If you want to avoid crowd, try to search hotels on saif ul malook road.There are some good hotels before Naran as well.
Thank you @usman-pervez, I found one hotel at Batakundi but the reviews are not enough.
Jheel Road hotels look very good.
Sir muja apke help chahy mera pas cultus car h or mne chilum choki say deosai jana. Phr uska bad deosai say skardu city ke tarf necha jana h. Kiya ap muja ya bta skta hn ka cultus car deosai say necha skardu ke tarf ja skti h. Mera sth family hai. Plz ap thora guid krn. Kindly
Gudafternoon..We had a talk with a guy one week ago who make it from chillam to skardu on his wagnor 2 weeks ago. He said it can be done with great care. But if there is rain schedule then impossible. But i will say "no" coz you doing it with your family. Outcome can be unfavourable. Btw we also visiting same plase after 4 days after then i can give some more clear picture.
a BIG NOOOOO!!!!Kuch toot jaega gari mein aur family k sath mushkil uthaenge
Not at all recommended with family.
انشا ء اللّہ میری بھی کوشش ہو گی کہ میں بھی اپنی ویگن آر پر دیو سائ کا نظارہ کروں انشا ء ا للّہ ہمارا سفراتوار کو شروع ہو گا- اللّہ خیرو عافیت سے سب کےسفر کو پورا کرے
Haroon bhai ap deosai ja rha hn muja apna phone no send krn taka jb ap jayn tu mn ap s rabta kar k information la skon. Kun k mne fmly ka sath jana h barsta astor chilum phr deosai or deosai s skardu. Or cultus p jana h is lya puch rha hn k mn thora confused hn k deosai sa cultus necha utar jay ge arm s. Ya muja wohi bta skta h k jo wahn s ho k ay ga.plz
I crossed Deosai from astor to skardu in July last year. A lot depends on weather for descent from deosai to skardu side and also even for crossing deosai. In fair weather you can cross deosai on cultus. But do be prepared for some minor underbody scratches as well as may be some manual pushes. Descent from deosai to skardu or sheosar lake would be lot easier than ascent from skardu side.
آپ کس گاڑی پر گئےتھے