Nihari - Rahat cafe (Saddar) - opposite Varan Adda
Tip: Get there before 10:30AM to have any chance of getting Nihari.
Baray Paaye 1 - Tariq k Paaye (Lalkurti) --> comes on a bike and sets up his rerhi in front of Jillani halwa puri wala (opposite Ayaans bakery) at Lalkurti after Fajr. I know it sounds dumb but try it once and you'll know. It is so good I once wanted to ask him to franchise a rerhi for me so that I can open it in Bahria town ...
Tip: Get there early, like 5-5:30AM because he sells out by 7AM or 7:30AM max.
Baray Paaye 2 - Babu Bhai (originally Al Maida) again at Lalkurti --> nter the street with the milk vendors and go around 200 feet, you'll see it on the adjacent to Sheikh Nihari.
Tip: Tell him to add more Bong. Not the smoking Bong .. the part of beef that is best for making Nihari.
The rates are so low for the two guys above, it makes me wonder at times.... Paway Halal janwar ke he hain ya nahi, par as they say ... Allah Malik hai!
Chotay Paaye 1 - Salfi Nihari (yes Nihari guy sells better paaye than Nihari) - Near Central Hospital Fawara chowk, towards the Kohati Chappal wali market ...
Tip: Go early (after Fajr) to avoid getting treated with diluted shorba. He tends to add water later on in his shift and smoke from increasing traffic by 7AM can make your Paaway all the more healthy. Also, go there in the first days of the month when you have a full wallet. This guy is so expensive, i have named the place Salfi Continental, it feels as heavy on the pocket as a breakfast at Pearl Continental.