sir, my colleague also opted for rear entertainment in karachi too. if you go on website of honda they have option navi with and without rear one
Aoa Arkhitek,
I have 2017 Oriel only 8k driven. While on motor way this time I observe a slight jolt once I was turning on the left side. Felt like steering turning but wheels not responding. But the time duration was very short, like split second. However, noticed it whenever turning left.
Any idea what it can be.
Some cars have a steering column issue. Get it replaced under warranty. This is a manufacturing defect with steering columns
Do you know if this issue still coming in car produced recently or Honda has resolved the issue in new cars?
There is no hard and fast rule for this issue. Itās random in 2017 and 2018. Only 2016 Cars didnāt face this much
Even the cars with replaced steering assemblies having repeated issues and now it is found that the insufficient greasing of EPS teflon gear which moves on steering rack causes this problem...... now all dealerships just regrease it and the abnormaility just vanishes.....
which sort of memory card needed for infotainment system, please
Bro never tried but I think any SD card should be usable
Hey guys. My Dad bought a new Civic 1.8 IVTECH Oriel (fully loaded) recently and the software version on the navigation head unit is 4.2.2. I'm a little confused as to why this is the case because I've seen 4.4.2 being mentioned in some places and on Tracking World's website. I'm wondering what's the scene here. Did our particular civic accidentally get fitted with a slightly older software version model? Also, whatever be the case, is it possible to update the software either on my own, through the dealership or Tracking World? Should I get the unit itself replaced by Honda with a 4.4.2 version? I know 4.4.2 is still pretty old but I reckon I should at least be getting whatever latest version's available for the car. Anyone else experienced this? Hoping you PakWheelers can help me put here.
I have no clue which version I have or which is coming.
Mine is the initial production car from 2016 and all I know is the unit works fine on Bluetooth and DVD because thatās the only thing I use
@arkhitekt please share Shahzad shop location in Lahore for civic X seat covers (poshish). Also your reference is requested for quality work.
Just tell him Ali bhai ne bheja hai
Is this fellow in Lahore only??
Lahore
AOAhow is new 2021 turbo giving its response . I mean are all the issues resolved like steering , radiator leakage and all the issues which were there when it was launched
The issues are mostly resolved but being electromechanical parts, the malfunction can't be ruled out.
With new car coupled with 03 years warranty, it is easily addressed, just in case.