Her bhai, u need an authority letter. As for procedure, let us both wait for some other member to shed some light on it.
Sent from my HTC Desire HD using Tapatalk 2
what if the OP has original car papers only?as check post guys only ask for papers
When car is snatched or stolen, sometimes original papers are also gone with that. When u r riding another's car, u need an authority letter. Except for the blood relations.
I successfully converted Tapatalk to CNG.
Thanks for the help and it would be great if you send the format. My email is Murtazamahmud@gmail.com.
yea u r righthappened with us
now we keep papers in car but in pocket whenever its parked
make color copy of papers get it attested from 1st class magistrate from civil courts of area will cost you not more then Rs.200. keep that set of attested papers in car without any worries, traffic police accept the magistrate attested copies. keep original licence. An authority letter is valid only if contain your your name & cnic number. the driving licence shall be enough evidence as it also contain your cnic number so be at peace if you keep things in order.
LETTER OF AUTHORITY
I the owner of _______________ Registration No. _______Model _______ do hereby authorize MR. ________________ S/o ___________________ bearing CNIC # ____________________ residing at ______________________________, to use and drive my above mentioned Motor Vehicle for his own personal use.
Singed ____(car owner)___________ Accepted______(car keeper)_______________
Capsat its not possible without hiring a lawyer for this purpose.
Thanks to Raza for his guidance. I have authority letter now.
Yar format share karo
Go to F8 Markaz there are so many vendors who will print an authority letter on 50 rs stamp paper and get it attested from notary public for 100 rupees in 10 minutes. Also there are stamp vendors in Aabpara Market (near National Bank) who have formats of all kinds of affidavits, authority letters etc.
Share to kia hai ooper.
Sent from my LT18i using PW Forums mobile app
Raza brother I need authority format kindly send on my mentioned e-mail. I will be so thankful.
Taimur604@yahoo.comWhat's up IMO 0333-3304138
Thank you.
Brother do you mean that if we have colored attested copy from civil court by 1st class magistrate, there is no need to carry original registration book while driving? If Police stops and ask for the documents, Do they accept attested copy? I am asking about Police not traffic police. Thanks
the registration book copy attested by magistrate is acceptable by POLICE be it traffic section field staff or locality police station doing random checks. - incase of any issue call up cplc immediately 021 3568 3333
thanks bro. and one more thing , how to make the color copy? it should be on one single paper? or small papers and then binding them in a book? i am based in Lahore.
use your imagination
Dear Sir,
Need your support on this Regard, my Friend also gifted a mehran old model. But registered on his name. Please share format with me also.
Thank you