So its not only the fancy words used by MF batteries manufacturer that lures the people towards MFYou already mentioned that most of the shops don't and will not follow the proper procedure for preparing electrolytes and that will reduce the battery life significantly. And everyone don't have time and expertise like you to invest in having proper electrolyte initially or for top ups. And mostly people top up using tap water or sometimes distilled water which will alter the electrolyte chemistry. So that's why people get better experience with MF and move to MF.
Also for long time, normal non MF batteries are having 6 months warranty which is also a turn off factor for me. But its good that they are giving 1 year warranty in this hybrid battery
This can be remedied by not wearing your wallet as your glasses and looking for cheapest possible option, Find yourself a proper battery vendor and keep him as your contact. Similarly your oil lube mechanic/business should stock distilled water for battery topup (its a common supplies item in any workshop).
If you are someone who says "bhai time nahi hai na kuch pata hai" then you have no voice in this regard. You are walking over dollars to pick up pennies.
And for fancy MF lovers who said CCA is not mentioned on saada khushbu lead acid batteries in Pakistan. Only mentioning CCA on the battery doesn't matter, as CCA is also mentioned by Phoenix Saada Khusbhu lead acid batteries which I have been using, how actually the battery performs is the real scenario. As most of cars alternators can't satisfy charging and gassing voltage of MF batteries i.e 14.8V and also MF batteries are made of trash small sized plates not actual big sized pleates used in saada khushbu batteries and hence so called MF batteries die early. Uploading...
Magic eye issue or Battery IssueI have used AC Delco battery around 2 decades ago, their Magic eye were so reliable that they reflect true condition of battery but it is not same for Daewoo MF Battery as well as AGS and Phoenix or other khushboo wali Batteries as per my multiple experiences.
Like my car caused issue in cranking in cold mornings, Eye was 'Green'. When i went to battery shop, they checked via special meters (provided by Daewoo Battery) and showed Battery replacement message was displaying(There was no battery replacement indication thru Magic eye. This has happened with me 2 times in Daewoo while similar experience in AGS.
AGS dealer told *you can consider it as excuse) that eye reflects condition of just 1 cell & surrounding specific gravity while if other cell is faulty then this will not be reflected in eye
Well magic eye indicator does not depict the true health of a battery, my phoenix saada khusbu battery is running perfectly fine but magic indicator has gone white since long ago.
I have had similar experiences
I told above that almost 20 years ago, i used AC Delco in my cars and its magic eye were awsome, clearly reflected health but here Pakistani batteries have this QC issue in magic eye
You are right for paki batteries as far as magic ️ is concerned
Does anyone know the difference between AGS battery series? Like there is SP 38AH battery but also GR/GL with same plate and AH, so which one is good. Someone told me SP is good for ups not cars.
There are different nomenclature used for specific application of a battery. Yes automotive designed battery is not recommended to be used for ups back ups & vice versa. Automotive batteries provide quick burst of currents to starter motor to provide required torque for starting engine, but they are not good to provide longer power outage backups for ups.
GR , GL indicates left & right terminal configuration of battery, like thick pole on left or right etc etc
Hey guys, Inshallah gonna buy AGS batteries for a mosque's UPS again in few days. Alhamdulillah have gained access to higher management of AGS batteries manufacturer. Inshallah will have peace of mind for performance & warranty periods without any hassle.
That's why saada Khushboo batteries fail early in Pakistan. If prepared with proper spec pure sulphuric acid and 0 TDS distilled water then saada Khushboo batteries last longer till unimaginable durations. I bought 02 AGS batteries from main AGS distributor. The irony is that despite my nearly fighting attitude with distributor to use prep electrolyte with distilled water and pure acid which he refused and I had no choice then to buy batteries prepared with trash water electrolyte
Is mein AGS ka koi qasoor nahi, AGS is a renowned company, we as a nation are morally , ethically and technically corrupt.
I also got tds meter of my own to test trash water quality of AGS distributor, it's tds was 200 ppm
Why not supply the shop with distilled water and CP product acid yourself?
I have stock of 4-5 ppm Osaka distilled water at home, I even asked distributor to make electrolyte from distilled water bottles present at his shop for which I will pay extra but he refused arguing that we don't do it and sulphuric acid and water mixing is as exothermic reaction which takes a day for the electrolyte to cool down, it is exothermic but his logic of cooling down of electrolyte in full day was ridiculous and danger of electrolyte to the boiling and splashing in the air etc etc , he said he makes all batteries electrolyte with khaalis tap ( trash) water
Secondly, I didn't have stock of cp sulphuric acid at that time otherwise I would have prep electrolyte myself, my father left running cp sulphuric acid plant a 2 decades ago and we used to have cp sulphuric acid at home always for toilet cleaning also, so even now I am curious to buy cp sulphuric acid from somewhere again, Even I looked up for ready electrolyte pyro bottle online but could not find.
I highly doubt he said it
"Humari garunty nahi ho gi phir"