Superb work. Dear How lucky you are that you had a sunny day (for photography)
On January 22nd 2012, we headed for Banjosa to enjoy snow. We were 5 members and our ride was Mehran. We departed early morning @ 7am as we had to come back on same day. Our route was Pindi- Kahuta- Azad Pattan- Rawalkot- Banjosa & back from the same route. We took our breakfast at Azad Pattan at 9am. Took some pics there.
Our ride
Carry on please
Sent through Tapatalk
Landscape at Azad Pattan
Water level drops in rivers at this period of the year (winter)
Changed color of water of river Jehlam, a different winter look...
After breakfast we continued our journey. It was a cloudy day& snowfall fall started near Rawalakot. There was around 5 to 6 inches snow at Rawalakot & fresh snowfall was going on. As we were moving ahead- snow level was also increasing. There was good amount of snow ahead of Rawalkot.
excellent tripplease time taken to reach there and any difficulty due to snow on the roadthanks
Because of this kora (freezed water) on the road & fresh snowfall- road grip was very low. Our vehicle was also not suited for the ground conditions- so we had to push our ride by hand three times..... but that was also fun.
Thanx dear. It took us 5 hours to reach lake because of our 3 stays. As i mentioned- we had to push our mehran 3 times due to lack of road grip bcz of snow & kora.
wah jee wah. Excellent photos so far. Great job shahbaz.
Excellent pics. Anxiously waiting for more
Thank u dear
Thank u Nomi Bhai.
Bhaii ap nay tu 3 Stays kiye thay humain kitnay Stays Karwanay ka plan hai...???
any contact nos for booking....
What an exciting journey you have undertaken thanks for sharing pictures....
Hahaha, wellsaid dear. Insha Allah ziada stays nahi hon ***.
Raheel Bhai this might help u...
Ajk Tourism
http://www.ajk.gov.pk/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=84&Itemid=112
jeep mehran zindabaaaad .....
Finally we reached lake at around 12 and wowww- what a classy look it was. I have visited this lake many a times & almost in all the sasons (summer/winter/autumn) but believe me it's most spectacular look is in winter when it is fully covered by snow. First some glimpses of it's sorrounding...
Reached lake
Look at our behaviors...
Spillway & crossing section of the lake.
water discharge