Day 2: (25 July)
Starting the day with very excitement and plan is to reach Astor in 1 day throw babusar, but the weather is too much harsh raining continuously and the dens cloud not allowed to moving forward. We must move forward to reach the Astor as per plan. Wearing rain coat and covering bags from rain and start moving towards babusar at around 10:00AM(barish hi bht thi) The decision to ride the bike in rain very much in our favor.
Cloudy weather, neat and clean roads, cool breeze and the river side, the biking experience on that day my lifeās best experience. Clouds and the lush green mountains with water stream on the road side truly Heaven on earth.
Reached Batakundi around 11.30AM, took breakfast and a cup of Tea (Dodh Pati) the taste of tea and the weather amazingly romantic⦠slowly moving towards babusar some points where we stay only 5 min, lulusar lake, jalkhad and a water fall near jalkhad.
As we cross the jalkad and near the babusar top the Thand program increasing by every sharp turn. Wearing two jackets and the rain coat canāt protect us from freezing wind. Due to rain not wearing the gloves the hands refuse to control the bikes. Fingers canāt press the clutch and front break. After every 20 min drive stop to give some heat to the hands by touching the silencer of the bike. Some of our friend quotes: yaar yeh silencer ko utar kr seat pe na rakh lne⦠lol⦠Mazae ki feeling thi yar...
Reach babusar pass around 3:30pm. Weather of babusar to much cold. Take a cup of tea and some pakora. We r bzy in the tea time and the chit chat with group fellows some of the policeman shout⦠Oohh bhy chilas jana hai tu niklo 4:00 bjae se phle, nhi tu naran jana parae ga wapisā¦
Everyone is in surprise after listing, because they want to stay some more time at babusar top. Now its time to move. The road from jalkhad to babusar in very bad shape. But from babusar to chillas amazing curvy and smooth road. With in 25min we r near to reach chillas but the land sliding stop us near a bridge for 30 min. long traffic jam due to land sliding on both sides of the road. We can manage to reach chillas around 5:00pm. Take some rest at PSO petrol pump and fill the petrol tanks full. Road from chillas to Raikot Bridge is in very bad shape.
We are at Thalechi around 6:30PM. Here is the twist in our tour the road from Thalechi to Astor blocked due to massive land sliding. We are not prepared for this situation totally surprise what we can do now stay here for night and wait to open the road if road not open till tomorrow whatās the plan B. thinking, thinking everyone in deep thoughts...
Iām the tour planer so every guy looking at me now whatās the plan B. we took some time for thinking (cigarette ka kash lgna tha bs). After finish the job.
āYaar ab hum Gilgit jaen ge ajj hi or night Gilgit rukne gae or koi doosri option nahi is k ilawa.ā
Gilgit ka name sunte hi jnab ki cheekhien shuru chalo chalet hn ajj hi.
Everyone ready⦠we are on the world 8th wonders and the mighty KKH beneath our rides and we r all roaring on this amazing KKH. We can achieve maximum speed on that road and cover maximum distance before sunset. We drive in night and reached gilgit approximately 8:30PM. Stay at Gate way hotel Gilgit. Day # 2 ENDā¦