While we were about to reach the end of express way Rain converted into storm and we had to pull over and halt as we got quite wet and then took some tea break...
The water stream jumped onto road we watched while getting our clothes driend and warming hands on Tandoor
It was one of the best tour i ever had. I have been to many places on my car but touring on bike is totally different. Only who enjoy driving and riding can understand the enjoyment. I knew its gonna be awesome but still i had some fears in mind like how my body will react after such long trip but everything went otherwise. Fears converted to enjoyment and excitement right after covering first 50 km of the ride and it keeps increasing like i had energy drink running in my body. These two guys @vickytulla and @dr.omair are one of the reason for that. Both are generous, friendly, sincere and full of life. (3 like minded people on 3 great touring machines + Awesome beauty of Pakistan) x Blessing of Allah = An awesome tour
wow,,fabolus,, u guys travelled from lhr to isb on motor bikes? amazing and strange,, once i travelled almost 60KM on motorbike n had a back pain for 2 days
Raining goes hard as we warm our hands and dry our clothes and eat Pakoras and sip tea
Eat more Hot pakoras ...
@angel82 stuffing pakoras
while the rain goes worse and worse
Drink more tea ...
Our Wet Clothes we changed to dry clothes to get recharged to move ahead!
@dr.omair thinking to jump into tandoor as he was wet ha h ah ha
me hanging my wet clothes
@angel82 shoes
@angle82 all packed up
Yes it was quite a fun .. as the thread says sane guys gone nuts lol ..
Your avatar.. wow!
which bike you were on? couldn't be RP or GS. You can't get tired on these bikes if you keep your posture straight.
why would you write a doctor and 2 engineers
because we by profession are from the given fields a biking hobbyist .
As soonas the rain stopped we went Lucky and we packed our socks with plastic bags so that water dont enter in it.
Stopped in murree for a while and went straight ahead for some sight seeing and Lucky we were!!
Thats what we came here for!
Heaven Yea!
Where is Doc Sb... oh I remember where he was at that time @angel82 right ?
hahaha We were all soaked in water and the best moment was, when vicky bhai stopped in front of Shohala stop and said "Yahan se murree of nathiya gali same hai will take only 35-40 minutes or so. So lets goto Nathiyagali" First i said OK and moved on. after half a mile the mind start working that we are fully soaked and nearly shivering how we'll go 30 minutes more and i start honking peep peep peeeep. Everybody stopped and decided to stay at very next Dhaba. The moment when vickytulla bhai start turning his bike towards the next dhaba we took a sigh of relief haina @dr.omair Even the weather was terrible but it was the best adventure we had Learned a lot for next tour
@angel82 enjoying some natural scenory
Some Nice Shots..
@angel82 you know what that was not me that was @dr.omair's dacloran working if you remember hah ha ha h ha ha ha h ha ha ha h ha ha ha h ha
That trick really helps when your shoes are wet and you are expecting more water to come in.
Yes it was the best weather Murree can offer we were lucky we witnessed it
hehe Doctor sb was using 3 star facility.
Haha that's a side effect of having a doctor on board
@dr.omairs ride
@vickytullas ride
@angel82's ride
All clothes changes
Drink more tea
While I was towing my bike out of the tea Dhabba the Guy who was taking pictures of his family started to take my bikes pictures... lol ... and his family was looking at him with embarassment loike ''' WTF ?? ha ha h ha ha h ha ha
hahaha well said. is bike ko move kerna konsa asaan hai. needs strong muscles for that. haha
woh banda bhi soch raha hoga "dekhne main tu yeh log pagal nai lagta harkatain aisee he hain" hahaha
The awesome weather and the natural beauty which we went there for!
nice trip Sir. good to hear that all of you enjoyed alot :). the weather is lovely. i also want that fat tyre on my gs :D. love it
It was probably the best experience I had of northern areasI've been there plenty times, on public transport, on my car, but driving a bike totally changed my view of these areas