Welcome to the club filhall enjoy karoo she is looking hotttttt Next time, use clay bar & before using it do a bagi test before and after the clay bar ~~~~ you can google/youtube the procedure of bagi test and clay bar procedure~~~~swirls is part of your Duhlan :P, you can hide them & reduce them next time use polish & glaze in the surface preparing steps & than you can apply Ultimate wax, surely you will feel the difference Proper maintenanceProper selection of productsProper procedureyou can shine her up & keep the swirls down
Sent from my GT-I9500 using PW Forums mobile app
Wolfgang swirl removerWolfgang polish Wolfgang deep gloss paint sealentWolfgang fuxion eastate wax Sent from my GT-I9500 using PW Forums mobile app
DD, Wolf Bite bachay, wolf bite :P;)Solid Shazaday, Aik dum Solid :*
Dekha wolf culb kesee chamak lay kar aiaaa
Beautifully selected & executed (H)
Hahahahahhaha jazakallah amir bahi bas ap sai hi sab seekha hai wolfgang on corrolla and pinnacle on civic only rest surf has million swirls and i cant take them out just waiting for a new modern rotory to come in hands then will take on surf by chemical guys
Detailers! Here is my attempt (version 0.5) in detailing (not really detailing, but getting prepared).
Bought this car month back and did clay bar first day(from f10 Islamabad, not done by my self). This particular car selection was result of Amir bhai's love for his STREE (soohay jorray wali).
The car is not in scratch-less condition so I can do only what best can be done (couple of deep scratches that you wont be able to see in following pictures).
One night before eid I applied Mother's california wash and wax to clean it and then put Meguiar's white wax. Selected white wax for now as it is cleaner wax and this white paint requires more surface cleansing than shining (swirls and neglected paint is there on car, a future work left). Cleaned rims/tyres with 3M wheel n tire cleaner. Sadly couldnt take 'before' pictures and not even afterwards. Only one picture I took the next day.
I stayed at cousin's place over night and car was parked outside, it rained and car lost its charm (as I went to some kachi roads on eid day and tyres went bad too).So next day I cleaned the car with Mother's wash again and cleaned tires with water only. Cleaned interior with Mother's protectant. So just casual clicks attached now, you cannot see swirls and paint damages in these pictures.
vague_one, Usman bhai it was really nice to meet you last Friday on Amir bhai's recommendation. Will show you the car in a week or two and would do more detailing as per instructions.
Salam Edi mubarak to all Muslims Did this work for Eid
Need comments and suggestions
Edit.....
ha ha STREE (soohay jorray wali).
jazak'ALLAH Farhan , you are more than welcome, really obliged by the words many congratzzz for the steermatic, Interior looked great good job 60 pay bara papu kick down martee hay steermatic check her Hope you'll enjoy it inside out in one picture on left side I notice fenders giving 1 shade & both doors are in 1 shade :S why like this?Anyway Coming to detailing.....scratches.dirt. clay bar.surface preparation.These words for the beginner detailer is the best words for me , you are in rite direction, focus on correction & preparation & on the way learn the skills, that's the best way to move towards LSP
Keep in touch with Usman V1 he is the best, I hope he inspect your ride & suggest accordingly , follow him
@vague_oneUsman thanks for helping Faran he is close to heart, same as you
A very belated Eid Mubarak to all you guys out there ! Been spending long hours at the office, an swore not to touch the lappy on Eid..... Wander whats been cookin in the last few pages!
Game face on hai bhae ! All the best ! Go get em tiger !
My Detailings on Eid Days...I kept working on cars on first two days and will be celebrating my eid now on 3rd day... Cars detailed were: -1. Honda Civic 2013 - Habanero Red2. Honda City 2006 - Black3. Honda City 2010 - Habanero Red (Only washed and used Quick Detailer Spray from Meguiars; Have already detailed this car a couple of days before eid)Only adding teaser
MashaAllah, she's sparkling and looking great. An almost perfect detail but there are a few point still left to cover.
Like there's still some dirt on the screws of the wheel arches and i can see unbuffed wax residue on the edges of the indicators so please take care of that before it becomes really hard to wipe off. Also remove the RPM sticker and the other one on the rear screen by gently heating with a hair dryer and scraping off the sticker. Use a damp microfiber to remove any glue residue. And......now you have a detailed car.
MashaAllah, two red ladies and a black beauty . Can't wait for more pics!
Khair mubarak bhai jaan!
Was washed & waxed, but now full of dust & dirt
Sent from my A50
Waaa ray ! MashAllah ! Yeh to black ko bhi turbo kar diya aap nay bhai jan! Looking good ! Looking very good bro ! Seems like I`ll have to open that box of black wax as well.....an the white one too!
plz post more pic of habereno red civiiiii
hahahahaha....Amir bhai all I can say is: 'Mast nazron say Allah bachaye...aur Amir bhai ki bhi' That fender is repainted (and not in good color, pheeka hai), its not repaired but probably repainted due to battery acid spill damage (as per previous owner's words).
Yes the surface needs lot of work and would do that. This time in both washes (2 bucket method), I did not use MF to pick up water from body but used air pressure to blow it away. So thin wax top almost remained untouched.