JazakAllah Ehsan bhai actually i had done full car compounding and polishing for first time and the day I planned us din subha 8 baja light gae and shaam 4 bajay ae... due to lack of light and detailing keera k ajj kar k chorni hai few residual of compound and polishing left so i planned to use formula 1 as cleaner wax to clean the paint with its powdery effect and seal with ultimate paste wax.... as u know dark color to jab tak depth ne ay bechani rehti hai so i topped it up with DC wax for a wet look.
Wow! You should have given two coats of megs UPW but screw that- the results are awesome! Thumbs up bro!
Sent from my GT-I9500 using PW Forums mobile app
Meguiars gold class is a pure carnauba wax. Meguiars #26 wax is a hybrid wax.If I was in your place I would give two coats of gold class with an 8 hr curing time in between.
Can i top up the two layer of gold class with hi tech or any synthtic
Hey I just had a little go with the DC microfibers and I think they are pretty well priced an perform excellent as well !
Always lay down the paint sealant first.
Synthetic wax as the base because it lasts longer and top up with carnuaba wax every two weeks or so..
Silent observer of this thread. Amazed with the knowledge everyone here has. Now I need to start detailing again. My vitz's paint is in bad shape. It's lost it's shine. The right side wheel archs have paint in them, don't ask how because I don't know myself. Also, the car has a few repainted panels which haven't been done well. I need advice on how to bring out the shine from them aswell. Thank you. Awaiting your reply.
Sent from my C2105 using PW Forums mobile app
I'd planned to get some DC crystal wax, DC shampoo, Meguairs ultimate compound, DC's plastic and trim dressing and if my allowance allows me to, a claybar kit.
Bro do clay the car skin for prepration of surface n u will get nice outcome
MASHALLAH... zabardast work done Ehsan bhai.. Aapne to showroom finish dy diya...
Added these products in my small detailing arsenal
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dip-Authority/276465889177664 any 1 for liquid wrap on car. Visit the page. Revolution in car wrapping
Can any one help me removing water strains from rare screen of my car :(. ??
Sent using portable handheld device.
use clay to remove stubborn water marks.
Very hot today even at 6 pm
Wash with Turtle ICE