edit repeat.......
Hello all I also have been following this thread for quite some time now but due to busy college life, I wasn't able to try out anything, also because of the limited products I had. So now exams are over and I want to give my car the proper "detailing" treatment But the thing is, the colour is white Idk why, but I think that's not the colour on which the products would reveal their magic.So can anyone guide me what products I should get. Also, I am gonna buy more microfiber cloths. Also I remember a page, either on this thread or the previous one on which you guys explained how to properly use all products. I can't find it now, so can anyone give me the link of it Following are some pictures of the car and the current "products" I have..
Here is my detailing session with my white civic. Decided to skip my sleep one night and make up the white beauty while she was in deep sleep.
First of all I cleaned all the dirty tyres with brush and Apc. Apc did a very good job. Then Rinsed the tyres along with body so that water doesn't get wasted. Then, using 2 bucket method I cleaned whole car with Turtle shampoo. Rinsed, dried and went for 10 mins chilling.
Came back with ultimate polish and an applicator pad and started working panel by panel buffing immediately. That was one heavy task and required quite a muscle to do on whole car. Maybe I felt it that way since I was polishing first time on a car. Anyways after 15 mins gave an Apc wipe. Then got the Dp poli coat sealant on the skin. Very very nice product. Very easy to buff off. After 12 hours of curing time gave a wipe of detailer spray and applied a coat of Dodo Juice light fantastic wax . this wax Is best I have used till now.
Windows polished with Turtle glass polish. Tyres dressed with endurance spray. Chrome grill polished with Turtle chrome polish.
Pics
MashAllah! Pure white! Loving the wet glossy look! Keep up the good work and make sure you wash and give a detailer wipe atleast once a week..
Sent from my GT-I9500 using PW Forums mobile app
Good decision but how much do you plan to spend?If I was in your place I would clay bar it to remove contaminants and then cleaner wax to nourish and cleanse the paint further and add depth. Now seal this with nice sealant and live tension free for six months.If you cant afford the sealant than buy megs ultimate paste wax. It is also a synthetic wax with sealant like properties and exceĺlent water sheeting. It also amplifies reflections.
First of all toss all the stuff you have in the garbage. Its more harmful than good. You should keep the autoglym stuff though. And remember detailing starts with washing. Buy a quality shampoo like dodo juice or meguiars.
Happy detailing
Hello People!So today morning i went down to garage to wash my car after 3 long weeks (cuz of my papers and garmi ). while washing the car i noticed a layer of very tiny dust particles on my rear wind-shield. when i closely looked at it they were on the whole car... i tried to rub them off but it looked as if they created a layer and now they won't go off.. I tried surf, wind-shield cleaner foam cleaner but the only way to clean them of was to scratch them by nails.. the car's body feels awful .. As my car's silver so they don't really appear on the body until you touch it and feel small dust particles glued to the paint. but they are so much visible on the rear tinted wind-shield. Please help me out.
All Products thats you have mentioned below is not reliable except Auto Glym and i have not seen any kind of microfibre Cloth in these pictures. if you want to get good result after detailing you should learn it properly by starting 01st Step "Wash & Wax"
Use a clay bar like 3M
try using a claybar
Typical case of paint overspray. Those dust spots are most prolly paint spots. Claybar is the easiest and most efficient solution. Had overspray on my car twice, clayed the whole car including lights and glass, it was back to perfect.
I want to spare a moment to talk about tyre dressings particularly solvent based tyres dressing vs water based tyre dressing. Is it really true solvent based tyre dressing is harmful and causes rubber to dry out ? And does anybody have list of water based tyre dressings which are supposedly more safe though don't last as long. Megs #40 is a water based tyre dressing but what about endurance tyre spray and tire gel?
Dont know much about the solvent based or water based but I think megs endurance gel is not water based because it beads water beautifully. But it is by far the best dressing I have ever come across and it just gives a deep rich black shine. It is good for your tires and doesnt not let them get yellow.
Thank you people!you guessed it right @asfand26 The neighbors painted their house and use spray paint while doing there grills. the labor had a brain that of a peanut -_- . The neighbors had two cars and a genrator in the parking lot which had those overspray thingy too. I had a conversation with them and damn they were furious on the labor lol . Anyway it turns out the car needs a compound now(as i checked it with a service station wala guy he polished a tiny surface and it was gone). so suggest me if i should compound it or buy and use a claybar myself. i guess both of them would cost me almost the same.!
Try washing the area he compounded. You'll get your answer.
Sent from my C2105 using PW Forums mobile app
Elaborate please! I'm definitely going to wax the car after compounding, no doubt about that!
@ahsan95... Bro, "APC wipe" after Ultimate polish? What did you do that for?
My vitz got overspray from a nearby car being painted nearby! I had the car compounded. The next day, I washed the car.. When rinsing off the shampoo, i could feel the drops again. I had to resort to sand paper done by a professional. Cost me 3500/- for the back door, fender and the roof but the spray was gone.
To remove polishing oils left by ultimate polish so that the sealant can bond properly.
@taz_rulez
Tanzeel bhai and other people with over spray- stay away from kaympond paalash. Its like throwing away a nice chunk of your clear coat making it harder to correct scratches and swirl marks. Plus the sevice station stuff is just bleugh. I didnt like it one bit. Too abrasive. You'll end up repainting your car soon if you keep doing this. Its much more effective and economical to buy a clay bar and clay your car. Once you do, you'll fall in love with your paint all over again. It strips it down to what it was when it was brand new. Its very important. If you guys were in karachi I wouldve happily clayed your rides for free.
After clay, polish your paint to get rid of the marring of the clay(if any). I use lime prime or ultimate polish.
Compounding a very car without checking the paint depth with one of those cool meters if sheer stupidity..
Happy detailing!