MashAllah ! Allah khair karay for the job.....bhai jan aap ki rozi koi aur lay nahin sakta jitni marzi koshish kar lay...iski aap fiker na karain...niyat achi rakhain....khoob mehnat karain....agay sab Allah kay hawalay kar dain.....insan say umeed laga kar kabhi kuch nai hua ! They`ll be back for sure ! Meanwhile apni wali ko hi hath pair mar lain....
Guys.. back with just a pressure wash...
Walaikumsalam bhai.....JazakAllah for loggin on for us......Bro for starters I just suggest.......a shampoo, an average wax an some microfibres.......be consistent....learn how to properly wash an wax the car first an to maintain that finish....then well hit the abrasives side...an move onto sealants waghera.......look up the twin bucket washing method.....after every panel rinse your mitt or mf in a filled bucket of water to remove deposits......have a go at even wax coat applications....circular overlapping motions....Omar would you have a write up on this ? Or Ill have a look at my old notes an post it.
ll hit the abrasives side...an move onto sealants waghera.......look up the twin bucket washing method.....after every panel rinse your mitt or mf in a filled bucket of water to remove deposits......have a go at even wax coat applications....circular overlapping motions....Omar would you have a write up on this ? Or I
Can u plz provide me information rn regarding Alto polish which we can see i above pictures , and from where did i buy these stuff and how to use it , plz reply me a.s.a.p.
My Contact # is 0345 6120450 , iam from karachi.
Nice work...MashAllah! What say we work on the depth a bit...gloss to tally hai !
Roger that...you got yer pointers...Sunday bhi buss sar par hai ! Tayar ho jayen ! Round 2 zara nazuk marhala hoga !
Hi fellow detailers, i finally managed to shoot some photos of my 1996 Pajero mini, car was actually detailed three weeks ago but i was really busy shifting and it even went through rain 4 times. gold class seems to be holding up well. the process used on the car was wash with meg nxt shampoo, compound by hand using ultimate compound followed by meg scratch x 2.0 applied by hand on some areas that i though needed more help, followed with meg nxt synthetic paste wax topped up with megs gold class carnuaba wax applied with meg DA polisher, and finally maintained with meguiars ultimate detailer, tyre dressing for meguiars endurance tyre spray and also rims were cleaned with meguiars hot rims wheel and tyre cleaner, headlights polished by hand using meguiars plastx and chrome parts with a combination of turtle wax chrome and metal polish and chrome polish and rust remover, exterior trim done with turtle f21 spray though educe tyre spray works great on mud flaps etc as well. reason so much i went into detailed and so many products is that car was in such a poor state when i got it though it was all original paint. in the start i didn't even wanted to work on it thought it wouldn't be worth it, but i thought ill use some products that now i don't normally use on other cars and practise my technique, but once started i couldn't stop and i am delighted with the outcomes everybody was shocked.
sorry for such long writeup let the pics do the talking
led drl
i love this 'stance' pose
please give suggestions on wax laying technique with DA polisher, this was my first time using it, are the coats even or thin enough, what improvements can be made, major issue also becomes getting a paste wax like meg gold class onto the polisher itself
this pattern faintly reminds of dodo juice logo next time will try to spell dodo juice:P
help is needed in engine bay department was well, used astonish engine degreaser then blasted it with steam washer and used dressing, astonish hardly works plus what to do in these type of engines which have very little plastic shrouds and open sensors and pipes etc, how to clean them, i am strictly against water
50/50 shot after compounding by handSwirl free surface finally! with flakesseen this many times in car show i felt like doing it at home:P
Jazakallah Usman Bhai... I have Mothers Carnauba and Mothers Reflections Top Coat... I apply them and the car has a veautiful shine but what i want to know is that how to keep that shine and as I live in Peshawar and due to the hectic schedule of my Hospital I cant really buy these things from lahore, (the whole kit) cuz I cant go there...And if i have tiny areas on thr paint with paint removed how to recover them?
MashAllah. Very nice
thankx bro..What do you recommend for depth in this color.. megs gold class or megs #26 or any other waax in this range ??
MashAllah! This is one hell of a ride keeping in mind the age. The outcomes are really shocking. For applying paste waxes with a DA polisher, usman bhai taught me to slide out the wax itself carefully and then applying it directly to the foam and then placing it back. Then the main thing comes when you massage it nicely into the paint and unleash the full depth and masking capabilities of the wax.
Theres a detailed post by mike phillips on this too..^_^...
Sent from my GT-I9500 using PW Forums mobile app
[ATTACH=CONFIG]1443742[/ATTACH]
Wow speechless nice reflection!
Sent from my Nokia_X using PW Forums mobile app
Bhai jan....gaddi tay cham cham kardi aay but whats with only a pressure wash ? Thori mehnat kar kay zara gari ko wax hi kar leni thi.....yeh achi batain nai hain ! Besides a lil exercise outa do you good !
No.26......instantly better results....though for a longer term I`ll go with GC....Trust me its a classic !
Apart from the speed benefit, applying via DA is also a preferred technique when targetting to apply thin. In your car, you seem to have used quite a bit as a thick layer appears. Not every wax can be taken out of the jar (e.g. due to its consistency) and People typically follow a few techniques to apply via DA:
Using a butter knife, scraping a very thin amount and applying it on the foam pads and then spreading it on speed 1-2 (quick arm movements) and it should be so thin that the wax application is only visible at a certain angle. Once the pad is primed with wax, you'll need very less of it to cover more.
Another technique which is referred by Mike phillips as "kissing the finish" technique. You basically use the same wax applicator to swipe wax from the jar, and then touch (kiss) the applicator on the car at various nearby spots of the panel . Then use the DA to spread that and that will ensure a thin application without using too much of product which is key because whatever you buff off is waste.
So if taking the wax out from the jar is difficult (as with softer waxes or even with harder ones that crumble), then you could use the above two techniques.
Zabardast Mashallah...Thats why i like black color