Yeah that would be even better, Thanks for the advice
Sent from my HTC Ruby using Tapatalk 2
Usman Bhai: All the new surprises will be given by its new owner as my bulbul has found a new home
First of all Happy Eid Mubarak its second day of eid in peshawar, weather is very pleasant today so decided to test the Meguiars new car kit received few days before eid from ahmad yar bhai.Thanx omar bhai for suggesting meguiars products ic se pehley service station par surf aur cosmic ne car ki buri halat ki hui thi (there are alot of swirls, will clay,compound and swirl x later on InshaAllah )
Started with a ultimate wash n wax (Double bucket method) Dried with water magnet (was leaving water streaks however i soaked the towel before using)Applied single thin layer of ultimate liquid wax Removed the wax after 20 minutes with MFApplied a thin layer again and wiped off after 30 minutes (white car par wax application ka pata he nai chalta hard shell wax acha hai ic mamley me) Dressed the tyres with meguiars endurance gel (tested on trim too but not good for)
Products usedMeguiars ultimate wash n waxmeguiars ultimate liquid waxMeguiars endurance gel
First experience was very good so far however its tough job to get reflections on white car. InshaAllah will clean the interior, engine and tyres properly later as i got slipped from door sil while washing roof and got injured
Feedback and critiques are welcome
What the car looked like.. Rain in karachi =hell for a daily driven car. rain isn't the problem, the dirty roads are..
EID Mubarik to All from my side...
EID SPECIAL !! Interior Cleaning and Protecting.
Cleaned with Chemical Guys NON Sense APC. Protected with Turtle Wax F21 Protectant.
Products Used for Interior Cleaning and Dressing.
Eid Mubarak everyone!
EID mubarik to all!
I did my Vitz Engine cleaning day before Eid with Foam Cleaner. Results were good rather better than conventional petrol and surf.Comments and suggestions are welcomed.
BEFORE:
Wrapped the sensors,Alternator, Throttle body and Other with wrapping plastic
CLEANING WITH FOAM AND RINSE WITH WATER AFTER IT:
AFTER:
The Cleaner:-
A quick session for the sufaid hathi on chaand raat.3M foam wash followed by a little agitation using wash mitt:Quick round with megs ulti paste wax. The sealant is already providing a good clean base. Light 3M tyre dressing to give a clean look.
Amazing stuff. However after cleaning, little dressing / protectant would give it great shine and protect from dust as well
@waqasjamilyou,ve removed the air filter, how did u manage to stop the water to enter the manifold?
itni gandi to meri 3 continuous days ki barish k baad nai howe thi
Veshi! Next step is keeping it clean till I get there!
hey why you removed the air filter???
Well, You can see in the first pics that i covered the manifold with plastic wrap.
The coils and injectors space was also dirty, so thought to clean it too.
Protectant and dressing should be applied after cleaning, but i did it first time. Next i will apply it also. The cleaner is very good in cleaning plastic door panels and fabric with very pleasant smell. Only 1/3 rd of can is used and i can use it for two more times.
Please suggest good brand protectant for engine.
very well spotted maybe the car runs without air filter?
Eid Mubarak boys! Given the cars eidie I see!
Sent from my HUAWEI G700-U10 using PW Forums mobile app