Whats the possible solution for small dents caused by hailing?
Bro as far as I know, either you get them dry dented or the the panels are repainted.......
MashAllah.....Billo ki new gaddi....looks smashin ! Once again meri rai wohi hai......wooo jooo black toyota thi....chuss chuss wali....yeh uska comparison to nahin hai.....aur waise aik adad gari garage mai honi chaiye.....dil ko tasalli rehti hai ! Mubarak on the new lady ! Allah naseeb karay !
Bro.....welcome to detailing...though before you wish for a proper polishing machine, its really important you get your waxing perfected out....obtaining even coats, keeping it regular need to top the list. Plus wax the whole car in a single go...dont leave multiple panels on different dates.....
you are right. I asked the foreman why rust didnt develop on the car whereas I drove it in rain and his answer was that this is not metal it is a layer of aster. what is proper name of it, I guess it is a desi term, no?
Washed with CG Mr PinkClayed by Maxshine ClaybarCompounded by Megs Ultimate Compound and Sealed by Collinite 845 Insulator wax
Mein desi banda hun! Mujhe khud nai pata! Lacquer - Clear coatCovering - Covering Aster - Experts se pucho Covering bhi shaid desi term hy
Can't wash my new car with water every 2-3 days rust will start building with so much watering. It gets quite dusty in 2 days. What's the best way to clean the dust without scratching the paint ? Which products to use for this water less cleaning?
Who is the authentic person to get Chemical Guys genuine products from??Me frm LHR
Buy Turtle Rinseless Wash and use that for waterless wash.. costs around 800-900 PKR
Ahmad Bhai @ahmad_yar or Ali Bhai @killervtec
brothers just browsed few pages of this thread and i want to ask
"kese kar letay ho bhai ye sub"Mindblowing stuff :*
please help a newbie like me. i just posted a topic here. your opinions are needed
It's actually very easy to do all this kind of stuff. You require just one thing in all. And that thing is called PASSION Bigger the passion, better the results and experience.
Well a properly detailed car with polish and wax would last upto a week(talking about lahore). Although dust accumulates but simply all u have to do is to wipe it off with a microfiber cloth. Hopefully it might help you.
Thats what i used to think but according to experts here i was wrong. It's not right to do dry dusting on a car. Experts may please correct me if i am wrong again as i just follow what you guys say and do.The max you can do dusting on is a light coat of dust max twice. But even a properly waxed car can develop swirls with repeated dry dusting. Wax makes a car more like hydrophobic instead of dust proof. What I do to avoid too much wastage of water while the car is not so dirty sometimes is: use buckets instead of a water hose/pipe which makes the water penetrate into door mouldings, trunk lines and wheel hubs etc. This way your fear of rust will be decreased which in the first place should not be there AS It's not that simple for these new cars to catch rust that quickly and easily
Useful link for new users in car detailing on this thread. Auto Detailing Facts, auto detailing Tips, How to detailing Guides, how to polish, how to wax, DIY detailing, do it yourself guides
Use a micro fibr along with meg quik detailer
It has been 4 days since I got my car serviced and applied polish and wax: armorall and dc, every morning I just clean it with a microfiber cloth and the car pops out a reasonable amount of shine bearing in mind that it is a 16 year old car in genuine paint.
Though i'm not as expert as many gurus here but, as horrible and low grade as what the original Formula1 was (yellow tin), the new Premium series available (black tin) is pretty amazing actually. I was previously using Turtle Platinum. Tried Meguair's but that gets expensive. I saw this new Premium Formula1 and thought of trying it. Also a fellow on this forum said it's good and indeed it is as per my experience. I may be switching to something better in future but I'm never looking back at Turtle, this is far far better by miles.Black 8th Gen Civic M.A.