<STYLE> st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) } </STYLE>On this Saturday I went to Suzuki Margalla motors on Khalid-bin-waleed road, Karachi for scheduled maintenance of my car.
The agenda was to change the engine oil, gear oil, car wash and all that includes in the periodic maintenance. But I couldnāt get my required (Liqui Moly Mos2 Leichaft 10w40) engine oil for some reasons. My other major concern was to mend a little scratch at the left corner of front bumper, for which I thank that hot voluptuous MILF
who kissed my parked car with her ugly Khyber, the other day :-#. The paint job advisor at Suzuki suggested me do a little touching ā Qalam ā which was more than enough to hide that thing. I hope u all understand how a detailing enthusiast wud feel about his ride which is all clean except a little ugly scratch on bumper. Anyways, so after all things done, car was moved to car wash area, where I handed them over my MFs and shampoo to be used in the wash. Later it moved to body/paint work area for hiding that scratch mark with Qalam (locally its called qalam that is to hide any scratch with matching colour that is applied with a small brush).
The best thing that happened was that Usman bhai (Vague_one) ki kahi hui baat sach ho gayi which I would be quoting below. @Usman bhai I never knew that you are a fortune teller too :)
Hua kuch is tarha k I was in body/paint job area of the Suzuki, and once that Qalam thing was done, I thought to wax the car then and there in their premises
(H)
I took out my Speed auto care kit which I regularly use (almost 5 times a month), and first of all wiped the clean MF on the body paint surface for cleaning few dust particles - if any. I started applying the layer of wax in circular (anti-clock wise) motion. Once covered the whole car with wax, I left it to haze and pulled out my cigarettes in Rajni kaant style (H) and enjoyed the smoking. Then cigarette ended very soon so I thought that lets light up an other, coz I felt that my ride was enjoying the feeling of wax on her body and I didnāt want to disturb her. Later I started interior (dashboard) treatment with Armour All protectant sponge that I normally use. To cut short the long story, after around 30 mins I started to take of wax with MF in clock-wise motion. When I was half done, A suzukiās body/paint department supervisor came and took the speed wax bottle, which was kept on the roof of my ride. He saw it from different angles and then asked me that where did u buy this wax from?
I told him about khurram bhaiās shop. He poured a little amount on his hand and checked and applied on other ride which was parked beside ā I dun know what he was trying to check by doing this:S. One of the 2 other guys (paint job guys) who came with that supervisor said with gutkka in his mouth and said in his typical accent / style, āBoss shine to fit maar reli hai, konsi polish hai?ā
I said polish nahi wax hai, next time I will purchase Maguireās which is manifolds better than this one. They didnāt know whats Maguirās :P Though I expected them to know atleast names of few good brands as he was supervisor in paint department. But all they knew was Formula 1
Trust me, literally their jaws dropped and they were surprised to see the shine and depth of my ride after wax, which was no doubt better than the suzukiās Zero meter (yet undelivered) cars parked there.(H)
That time it reminded me about Usman bhaiās post below:
And I was happy inside, and thanked usman bhai for teaching all this to us⦠Thanks usman bhai I am grateful. Ager aap nahi hotey to our rides wud have been like other normal cars, but what u have taught us, we internally know (and today it proved that its apparent too) that our ride is not like others, its special for how its treated. (H)
And also thanks for the new hobby (indeed passion) of detailing that u have inculcated in us, for which people think we r crazy, but we know that we arenāt but we are detailing lovers
(H)
Note: Pics shall be uploaded by tomorrow, due to some technical issue.