Bhaee allaaaaa...aur maza agaya...moooooaaaahhhhh!!!
Okay back to product performance during the week review...
As you know I had applied (with a lot of struggle) the 3M performance finish wax on my car this Sunday. Had final wiped/top coated it with a heavy dose of Turtle Black detailer...
No detailer top coat on Monday
Tuesday - car was dry wiped by an idiot office staff driver in my absence
No wipe on Wednesday
Till yesterday afternoon the car was showing off a little layer of dust in bright sunlight and ofcourse the wipe marks which the idiot had put on (as dust had formed on the tiny lil scratches) but come evening and as if the dust had magically disappeared...man I love this product..
Got up at 7 am...had to back the car out to let the rolla out so that the kids can be dropped to school...didn't like the added dust layer of dust on the car (If I compare the dust with my previous experience...the layer was like as if I had detailed the car max a day earlier)...decided to have my mid wipe detailer wipe ( previously I used to shampoo the car on Wednesday)...so this week decided against shampoo (sardi ziyada lug rahee thee)...
hmmm...Turtle black...nopes dont want to use it frequently especially on a regular wipe...atleast till I get two more bottles in reserve. Megs...no...I have coupled that with Megs day and it just gets used too much...
So without hesitation a brand new bottle of Armor All detailer was brought out...
Took out a freshly washed Sonax MF for pat and the zwipes large MF which I have kept aside for final wipes and use with detailer...water was filled in a plastic sprayer...
Spish spish...water was applied to the first panel...the folded MF was placed neatly on the panel and water was dryed and dirt was lifted square by square...
Now here I would like to say that bhaee ustad ustad hota hai...ustad jo mushwara day us ko suno...soak in karo aur amul karo...agur result sahee na aey to chances hain ka aap koee ghaltee kar rahein hain...ustad kee baton mein aur actions mein zahanat hotee hai...do not ignore that...learn to pick it up...
I am refering to Usman's advice on using the PAT/DAB and wipe method for cleaning the dust off a car, which he had posted around 2 months ago. I tried, didn't find it very vey effective, instead had found it a little messy as the water wouldn't dry up quickly, dust keechar type marks chortee thee and the detailer wipe with it was just too streaky and difficult to lift off...so thinking kay bhai yeh sirf vague one hee karsaktein hain and I had stopped applying this method...
Today and I applied it and wtf...it worked...worked like magic...I could see major particles of dirt being lifted off, the minute the detailer was being sprayed, and was wiped with one side and lightly buffed by the other...no streaks...chromey shine and depth was coming out wipe by wipe...no streaks, no smudges, no scratches...virgin paint (well almost
)
ub samajh mein aya...mistake was always on my end...the method is flawless...jub mein neechay product hee baykar lagaon ga to khaq method effective hoga...water should bead and this time it did...and it was so easy to get rid of both the water drops and dust that I cannot tell you...With the detailer it was as if the dust was simply melting away into nothing...
All those users or wannabe users of Soft 99 or anyother KAZMIC type peeli dabbi wax...beware...
Khair jee...panel by panel and inch by inch the whole car was done...I have done quite a few detailer wipes towards the mid and the end of the week...I have never ever seen such shine before during and after a wipe...I felt like as if I was doing a final wipe just after a brilliant waxing session...incredible...
I took 1.75 hours in the whole job...not because it was difficult but because I was enjoying so much that I really really slowed down the whole thing...the fun I had missed on Sunday I took the whole thing out today...oh I also had like 3 cig breaks in between..cig peena aur garee kee look ko admire karna...baat hee kuch aur hai...
Car was looking fab...3M performance finish underneath that little dust is still sparkling infact more than ever...drove to the office...couldn't resist it, took out the slightly damp MF...a quick wipe over the car again to remove the fresh powder of dust....and it's standing squeaky clean and sparkling to the hilt right now...I feel like as if I have just seen the results after my first ever detailing (from the satisfaction aspect)...it's being in love all over again...
Reviews:
Performance Finish...no drop in performance...no maintenance done as such and brilliant look is still there...Yes I do have swirls in my hood and some holograms and I spotted some deep swipe marks on the roof (I went on my home roof to check and had gone back to another roof detailer wipe to check for detailer inconsistency but it was wax problem) but both these issues were due to my faults and not the product. The roof had those marks in the center...where it was difficult for to check and put the polish which was going dry on the MF applicator very quickly...so the product has passed with not only flying colors but space flying at light speed warp 10 colors 
Zwipes MF: I love this MF...plushy and has been quite abused in the past two weeks...washed as well...it just soaks up detailers like anything and still remains as dry as possible...one car can be detailer wiped with one MF...you will always find a dry side in it.
Sonax MF revisited: finally I have found a use for this...Although it is very good as new and maybe for max two washes (gets dirty easily) but it worked very nicely for the DAB/PAT method for lifting up dirt (no wipe)...so I now have a very nice use for the 3 I have in my inventory without dedicating one of my good ones for this (you cannot re-use a pat/dab MF for any wipe till it has been washed and dried)
Armor All detailer revisited: I know have used Turtle Black (my fav so far), Megs ultimate quick detailer and Armor All detailer. Turtle Black is by far the best I have seen but then it is a speciality product, therefore it is not recommended for wasting on a Midweek or simple wipes (unless you have a good reserve), it is ideal for my final wipes or top coats or for that special occassion when I want to give it the extra feel. Megs although very very good...has too much wax content in it and therefore it wipes with a little more difficulty and uses too much quantity (I used turtle a lot due to my imperfect application of 3M and yet ended up spending only half of a megs detailer wipe). Armor All, I found to be the best for Dust cleaning and mid week wipes...it has the lowest amount of wax and is more dliuted. So when you spray you get very spreadable liquid, it spreads better, it moistens the MF better and thus attacks dust better...and it is cheaper on the pocket so you can use it frequently and as much as you want. It is like safe water...the viscosity is just perfect to tackle dusty cars and the PAT and DAB method...
bhaee maza agaya....