arey ussi meray bhai...
DA/orbital is stage 2...Rotary is stage 4...aap pehlay Stage one par to aayeeyay..
Stage one is using good quality products and doing multi step routine by hand...perfect it and then move to DA...
Stage two...doing all that you were doing by hand...incorporating the the DA/Orbital in it one by one...learn to control the machine on the paint along with the product.
Stage three...a long way ahead...this stage is when you start getting into the DIY (Do it yourself) platform by trying to fix 'professional' problems yourself...start removing scratches and swirls instead of masking them...you start introducing abrasive products and start cutting the paint to bring out virgin paint from underneath...stage three itself has two stages...first is again using these products panel by panel by hand and then slowly incorporating the DA/Orbital into it...
Stage four...the big machine...the rotary...when you have learn't the science of the products, your paint, your hand is stable and you know how and when to apply a machine...you can play with rotations, pressure and stuff...that is when you move on to a rotary...
bhaijaan...detailing to chohrain...kissee cheez main bhee short cuts nahi hotey...A rotary or an orbital will only screw up your paint if your technique is wrong and if the product is average or poor...
Imagine jo product chund revolutions haath say dekay aap kee car ko average kar rahee hai...wohee product jub 2000 RPM par garee kay paint par malee jaey gee to kitna satya naas karey gee...
On a very serious note...I wasn't really able to understand you...from asking help and then settling for mediocre products, then asking more help and then trying to jump on to major major professional levels of detailing...it was very confusing to understand you...then I got it...you want to do it...but because of not having access to good products, you got stuck with mediocre products which are not giving you the result which you see on this thread...and now the way out you have thought about it is that it is most probably either your paint needs a cut (because Usman brings out that awesome shine after cutting on old cars) and because you think it is because of a rotary...Sirjee...a rotary even if you are an expert at using it...will not do anything for your car with the products that you are using. Right now you are putting the blame of not getting the result on the absence of rotary and maybe a bad layer of paint on your car...that is not the case in reality...in reality it is only about:
a. Mediocre products
b. Hand Application technique
Ussi yaar, I haven't seen one post by you on questions on hand application methods, on applicator pads and MFs...bhaijaan....I am sorry for this phsyoanalysis...and do not mean to offend you...pur meray bhai you are one of us and you are spending time on the internet...I want this time you have invested with us to get full returns...you have a Masha Allah say a very nice and new car and we can see that you have invested quite a lot in and made it your princess...and we also do not want to see it get ruined.
You have 3K budget...come down to Karachi...it can get you a really good polish, shampoo and detailer, add a lil more money and you can get some nice polishing cloths and a cleaner....all you need is to make a trip to Karachi...it is just an hour and 15 minutes...