Ok...so more stuff to share...and more pics...and this time not so beautiful as I will be seen in a lot of them....
How the plan got set....
Well the plan was no more detailing till I dewax and clay...but come friday night after Usman's application of GC on RL..and things took a different course.
Had a long chat with Usman in the night and he convinced that I should go for playing with GC some more before claying...'oh sir kuch nahi hota...karein karein".
So plan was to then do a quick coat of GC after an Armor All shampoo session...
Come Saturday and our boys got together in Wapda town...I was keeping in touch with them over the phone and really enjoyed the enthusiasm and excitement they were going through...feeling a little lonely, I then really wanted to do some detailing with people on Sunday...Karachi is now literally pissing me off in terms of only 3 detailers getting together and doing rides together...no on spot gathering, no impulse sessions etc.
Hakro was called...was hoping that since I just have a half an hour job on my car...I'll do mine and then head over to Imran's place and do his with him as he hasn't detailed for three weeks...or better yet maybe he has lined himself with Khurram for some big detailing...well nothing of that sort...Hakro wasn't detailing this Sunday 
Mein nay ghayrat dilaney kay liyay, gave him the update on the Wapda town gig...and this worked..."Omar bhai i want to play with GC and NXT too..." and I said to fair ajao...as I wanted to share some stuff with him as well...time was set for 10 am...
The plan was still to do the goth in half an hour and spend time playing with Hakro's car...however, when the Wapda town results came in...the plan changed...
A careful new regime was drawn up, as I wanted to do something really really good...do a proper job, no more masti, no more foppas...hard core serious detailing...hmmm decision was taken to pull in the heavy weights...decided to do a proper surface prep stage, then for waxing, wanted to pull out some really heavy artillary but then decided to go against it since wapda town did GC and NXT, I should stick to that..so a multi coat regime was worked out and carefully planned on paper with time usage and manpower usage...
Lined up the regulars to be used including the MFs, then carefully chose the cleaner wax to be used... was in the mood to open up some new MFs but then at the last minute stuck to the already open Megs Supreme Shine...saved the better ones for after claying 
Called up Hakro, asked him if he had seen the Wapda town detail...he had. To phir Imran hum bhee GC kay do coat karein *** aur phir NXT...Imran's response was "do coat!!! mugar phir lumbee nahi hojaey gee detailing" and I was like "so..." I am sure Imran must be cursing me silently...I explained him the address and we were on for the next day...
As usual got into a long skype session with the gang and ended up going to bed very late with a hope to get up at 8 am, get halwa puri for the family and line up things before Hakro gets in at 10am...
Damn...woke up after 9...oh $hit...got into my detailing gear...hoping that Hakro will be late...well his phone hadn't come yet (he was supposed to call me when he got near my street on the main road)...ok I can maybe make a dash for the halwa poori...opened the gate and whack Hakro's Alto was standing right in front of the gate..."Omar bhai I recognized your place by the reflections I used to see in Goth"... Oh great there goes Halwa poori...quickly gave money to the chowkidar to get eggs and give them at home...
Took out the rolla and parked it in the steet to create space for hakro's car...the only problem was I didn't want to wash the cars inside as that would create a lot of water puddles in the area of detailing...so I took hakro to the back lane to show him the option of washing the cars there...
Hmmm...just barely enough shadow to wash one car...Hakro was comfortable that it should take atleast one hour for the shadow to be completely gone and that we can complete our job before then...
We brought the cars at the back...mine was washed first, as the shadow spot was getting smaller and my car needed max of it...Armor All shampoo and two rinses later Goth was gleaming...I quickly moved my car without drying...as I wanted Hakro to get over with the wash before the sun hits his car and dries up the shampoo on his car...as you can see by the time of drying the shadow was completely gone...

Shadow was going fast...so instead of drying, I decided to help Imran out with the wash...bad idea...the Alto made it...but goth got water spots all over...no problem...Hakro dried his car and then moved it further up the dead end of the backlane and gave a quick wash to the goth again...learn't it the hard way that the easiest way to get rid of spots of one substance are taken out by another application of the same substance...so quick wash and quick dry...
Hakro had meantime done his tires...with the sun full on our heads now, I wanted to move the cars inside as the paint surfaces were heating up...
Now what you cannot see in the pics is that there was a huge pile of bajri and cement between mine and Hakro's car...so when we drove back inside...our tires were sort of muddy...
I instantly went on to give the goth a Big orange wipe to get rid of any remaining water spots, while Imran went on to clean his tires all over again...I hope this answers your query Skill uncle
because from this point on...the only break I got till 7pm was a 15 minute lunch break...so my tires had to be sacrificed...

After my Big Orange wipe, I showed this big a$$ spot in my clear coat of a 12 hour old bird dropping (pati nahi us saali nay kya khaya tha...kay us kee 12 hour poo had burnt like acid into the clear coat) which I could not get out with Big Orange...it was the size of a quarter....Imran went to work on it with his detailer

and you'd be surprised that after a dozen or so tries...he gave up, as the dark spot wasn't giving any signs of leaving...so we left it for the cleaner wax to handle...
to be cont'd...

to be cont'd