Worked on this beast last week, man was the paint hard.
Sorry I look like a bum, I don't like shaving often
All finished
Some process pictures
Finish came out pretty nicely
MashAllah Umer & Tayyab
@ V1 :- Usman bhai Many Many Happy returns of the day . Allah khusiyan da , taraqi da raizq main izafa farmay aur har bure shar sa mahfooz rakha . Ameen .
........... Happy Birthday .........
MashAllah bro , Kafi mehnat hue ha .. dust is always an issue for black color s
Thank u Amir Bhai .. InshAllah next time ase ghalti nai ho ge
Thank u rizwan bhai .. when are u getting the stuff .. ? if u need a helping hand do let me know , but not this sunday , u know the reason
Thank u Elien . GC is really amazing dont delay , just have it and u will love it
agreed Bro .. Jis na GC nai use ki ko JMAYYA hi nai
i guess i just need practice i was doing the same thing with remaining cloth on roof of car but it kept falling down :Sn i was trying to save it from falling down n catching dust (A)
Looking forward Usman Bhai
MashAllah g MashAllah . . .
@mistero, ahmad bhai, umair bhai, amir bhai skills walay, sarey kidhar gayab hain ap log.
tried today n i was able to cover car with roof cover cloth myself starting from front end
now whenever i remove the cover,car is lash pash shining reflections clean dust free
washed n waxed on sunday,it would have been covered in dust by now but its still the same as that day
Today bought Turtle platinum ultra gloss @ PKR 550 and Turtle wax hard shell wax (metallic) @ PKR 400
yesterday i cleaned the car and applied GC to its skin the first time. was a good experience.but has cheeta mentioned in his post, he came to a point where he was not being satisfied with the waxing and needed the surface to be prepped... well i kind of am at that stage have to prep the surface properly to get some satisfaction out of the wax application.
@anzaidi , thanks man for the helping hand offer, i surely will call you up once i get the products, and hopefully will have a good time together... and well yes this Sunday is going to be special if you need to clean your ride and need some helping hand don;t forget to ask
@Hamza nice work
Today I met an other member from isb/pindi region, a silent member had some good chit chat, hopefully will be in contact
@chaudhry nice work, hopefully now you wont be having much problem keeping the car dust free for longer period of time
@^how are you planning to prepare the surface
Kahan se liya fahad? hard shell ki jagah platinum wax le lete
if the top cover you are having got side mirrors slots then it will becomes very easy for you. I always do it myself as the top cover being dusty no one gets ready to help me.so what I do is to spread the cover on the roof and then extend it towards the screen , and then I make the side mirrors get into the slots and as soon as they get into the slots the cover is secure and it will not fall now and now now spreading it towards the hood and trunk I stretch it towards the bumpers on both front and the back.
samj gaye pa ji ya urdu mein batawun becoz meri angrezi itni achi nahi hai:$
Happy belated birthday to ustad jeefrom ur adna shagird
i managed it myself starting from front end,i tried all other techniques,it keeps falling on floor which i try to avoidi dont know if it has space for side mirrors or not but i always keep side mirrors closed wherever i park the car as ppl move blindly :Sbtw can any1 pm me on how to use crook lock,the one that is steel rod for steering,i bought one but couldnt figure on how to use it as it seems pretty easy to remove from steering then whats the use of it :S
u r late