A friend's friend is coming from UK in a week or two. I have asked him to bring Meguiars NXT, GC and Yellow wax 26 for me(atlast I have decided to spend some money;)) and if he could carry more then he will bring 1 or 2 extra tins each of the above mentioned waxes.
I hope its time for me to shift to some good quality waxes:)Puranay products se detailing krne ka dil nai kr raha:PI am very excited !
@^i checked prices of GC on amazonin USA its $10but in UK its almost $20 n its available for same price here
salam..
Iam kinda new to waxing stuff..
Its impossible for me to go through all the pages of this valuable knowledge. Can anyone kindly guide me in following queries
1. Best Shampoo2. Best wax for body parts3. Best chrome polish4. Best rubbing compound to remove any scratches etc
I have the budget of around 3k. So keep all thhe products under mentioned budget. Plus iam asking this for my bike
bro please tell me the age of ur bike, and the products used on it in past (long term use, if any)
My bike is just a year old. I live in a coastal zone which is humid. Used products like formula 1 wax and 7cf.
okay, id suggest that you get the speed auto care kit. it contains shampoo, chrome polish, wax and plastic polish. if your engine is greasy try getting turtle presoak, it is a good degreaser for this purpose. if there is any rust on the chrome which speed chrome polish can not remove use brasso. do not use plastic polish on the seats or accelerator handles, only use it on the lights and meter. the speed autocare kit is available with members Khurum and vague_one
kindly mention its costs/
Well ... as you guys may know I got my car repainted. I specifically told the guy not to do a final wax, for I had plans for doing Synthetic on my own. Here's what I used
Without further ado ... here is a step by step picture walkthrough. Excuse the quality, its a K750i =(Step 1 - Dust it offStep 2 - ArmorAll PowerWash Gel, time for a good bath.Step 3 - Towel driedStep 4 - Mothers FX SynWax, the main star of the showStep 5 - Sonax Microfibre cloth, time for some serious elbow grease Step 6 - Mirror finish showoff, karna to parta hai naStep 7 - Covered for a nice 12 hour curing, the top is dusty, not the inside ... I made sure of that.
Pics are not doing justice but nice shine...
Pics to kal hongi asal. Cure to honay do Ill make sure to get a decent camera.
dude this is all the shine u can get cure time mean the bonding time of wax to the paint
Umreeka wala koi bnda nai mil raha tha aur mujhe jldi thi.Btw sourcing these from abroad will keep me satisfied regarding their being original.
Hey from where you bought zymol and for how much?
Bought from UK, an well I`ll let the price be somthing you can google up!
Welcome on board bro! Honoured to have you with us! An yes this does mean that the photography from DC will go pro now, an not just misc cams an iphone work! May Allah bless you an make this new relation and interaction better for both!
The battery marks have burnt the paint, I doubt theyll go away......but give it a mild cut, proceed to a harsher one....see if it do any betterment! As for the scratches, youll def def need to fill them with paint an then treat them. They are waaaay beyond the level of scratch an swirl removers! But then again, a high rpm rotary and a mild abrasive might actually work if you know what yer doing! Though, let me warn you, its a very very very very very delicate an fine cut required here.....attempt only and only if you have good time under a power tool.
ll go away......but give it a mild cut, proceed to a harsher one....see if it do any betterment! As for the scratches, you
Nice detail bro, MashAllah, for its age the car looks stunnin! Have couple of thing to ask you though.....any specific reason you did step 1 ? I mean whyd you dust the car before a wash ? Why not just wash it ? Secondly, for step 3, is that a MF towel or the one you had to sneak out of the bathroom when the ''GHAR WALAY" werent looking ??
d you dust the car before a wash ? Why not just wash it ? Secondly, for step 3, is that a MF towel or the one you had to sneak out of the bathroom when the ''GHAR WALAY" weren
Nice detail bro! MashAllah, really brought it better than new condition! Way to go mate! Keep up the good work! Love the Shine on the front fenders!
Not an MF towel. I bought this for the purpose. Its real nice and fluffly.
Step 1 was done because I did not want any of the water on the car while I soap it to have mud in it, bad for the soap and bad for the paint.
brother dusting is also a cause of swirls and scratches ur car is newly painted so just flow the water then wash the car with soap ..