Hello again guys! it's good to be back to my favorite thread on pakwheels! i'm enjoying ur work on ur fb page usman bhai. amazing job on the merc and reborn! i spent the last sunday detailing my 2003 corolla. Special thanks to shahzaib a.k.a sharabi for guiding me and helping me with all the work. have a look and please tell me what u think. looking forward to feedback from the experts!
safdar bhai , i am really impressed with mother clay kit, very easy to use, detailer clay lube buhat aallla or result tu hum dono ne dekha he hai
its surprise ! many happy returns of the day dear, may Allha bless u with best health, most happiness and satisfaction in ur life once dear amir bhai (canada wale)ne muje dua de the and that was may Allha give u best waxes and new cars haha so giving u same dua may Allha bless u with best waxes and new cars to play with them now i firm belive all great detailers are leo
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/members-member-rides/198232-happy-janam-din-ahmad_yar-16-8-a
ohh mere Allha :o i didnt know about this thread:$ from last whole week hell busy in office works didnt get enough time for pwi am realy really touched with your all greetings on car care thread, this thread and sooo many sms , e-mail and pm mesgs....i love u all very much and feeling very lucky Allha blessed me soo many loving brothers jazakallha jazakallha jazakallha for all greetings and now realy feeling young , wese be meri umer se rateen nakal do tu meri umer sirf 20 and half year hee tu hai abhi ahsan bhai u was the first one who wished me first on sms and here u also first one to wish me Allha pw and the brotherhood we develop here over the years ko buri nazar se bachey usman bhai v1 was the first brother i found here infact he was the source of my attraction to car care and pw but now allhamdollila i have many many loving brothers mashallha , SHUKER UL HAMDOLLILA
i noticed yesterday that the cap of my shampoo bottle is broken a little bit,will it effect shampoo in anyway?because of this now i have to keep it in standing position
anywaysmy package arrived today from fellow PW member,yes another great addition n its a gift here it is
its cover was very hard to open n i couldnt open it myself lol
no matter how much u tell about this jadeed sains, the girl will keep loving her chua motor
hahahahasain tanz mar rahe hain but i never started that discussion,i just followed up
n yet this convinced guy was ready to get chua motor
Aaslamalaikum my fellow detailers:).PLEASE DO SAY MASHALLAHSo recently i had a detailing session with my Silver Arrow.Started after sehri at about 4:15am and ended at around 8:30am with complete cleaning and waxing of the car.Last night car had arrived after its 13hour journey from Sadiqabad so it was quite dirty especially on the underside.Did my best to clean the wheel arches but the dirt was quite stubborn so i will have to get the underside of the car cleaned by the service station.
Now this is all due to the fellow detailers here who helped me and inspired me into deatailing especially Ahmed Bhai who helped alot:D
So products used are quite basic nothing too fancy:1)Meguiars Wash and Wax (is it just me or are flies too much attracted the scent of the shampoo:P)2)Meguiars Wash Mit3)Meguiars Water Magnet (impressed at its water absorbancy4)Meguiars Ultimate Liquid wax5)Meguiars Tire Endurance Gell6)Glint window cleaner with Newspaper to give the windows the extra shine
Now this is my first time detailing a car and i was quite impressed by the results but professional detailers can judge my work better so do tell me how it looks like. Also kindly what else products could be used to improve this reflections and depthness of the paint plus reduce the orange peel to some extent.
Let the pictures do the talking now.
As soon as i had parked the car in the Car porch a bird decided to poop on the clean car so had to the whole procedure again on the Right pillar:S
today i got around 3 bird droppings on the car n i didnt wanted them to stay but didnt wanted to wash whole car eitherso i took water spray n sprayed on all of them until they got loose or got removed almost,then took that yellow cloth n took it off n then dried off with mf cloth
btw is it safe to clean dust of 1 day or half day with dry or wet mf cloth?
in case of bird droppings I dont even wait for a second and though it looks and sounds bad but I just spit my saliva on cloth or the dropping and after making it soft I just wipe it off . in case cloth is not available I use my bare hands for this purpose:-# they say serve hot so its a good idea to wipe it when its fresh and dont give it time to stick around .
^ that's the true spirit
today's detailing make me extremly tired extremly thirsty adn extremly hungry now i m
1.wash the car2. apply meguires clay kit3.wax it meguires 264.clean the interior5.clean the interior wid turtle total interior care spray
Pix....
More pics
nice work volverine yesterday i also waxed my car with #26 just one coat and very satisfied with the result
sorry for very very bad quality pic
i was thinking of giving a treat to my car with wash n wax with high tech yellow wax n that too b4 iftari but according to weather forecast its gonna rain for 3 days starting from today so no wash n wax infact car got a little dirty with the small rain already :mad:
@volvisince you have done claying on the car,can you tell me that it helps in removing what kind of stuff from car?i have seen the chart here but you have done it practically
fast is gonna be really hard on you after all the detailing work today but now your car's shining n happy
Used 3M Paste Wax