kya baat hy
@ aimsshamee
Sure U can put install it on ur EE civiclet me know if u get stuck somewhere
connect it to the door switch with a diode
14v and 1.4watt tiny bulbs are used, local electricians call it tubessorry I cannot post the original pics as I have changed all with LEDyes it is quiet bright but IM working on the next version in which U can control the brightness and the color depending on your mood
That will be a cool DIY. Multi colored control illumination...
There is an option for instrument cluster(Speedo meter etc) for the brightness control but unfortunately not available in local civics. You can see a closed circle in the cluster to the left. on the right side there is a tripmeter control button. opposite side can have a knob for brightness control. Please look into that thing. It will become JDM then.
Nice work boi. Hope u get a job soon!!!
.I will keep that in mind, thanks that thing would never came to my mindand INSHALLAH I have plans to prepare DIY kits also
Bro mashallah you are master in this work .. i m nt ... hehe
Sent from my iPhone using PW Forums mobile app
ma sha allah....very nice work....sir yehi kam reborn keh interiro mai ho saktha hai?
good work . put a red paper on car door light . USDM'S have it . something like this. And the mirror indicators like escalade will also look good..
Sir, with due respect, I think 2003 and onward all civic trims/models have cluster brightness control, city doesn't have it.
In the 8th Gen, RPM cluster is optitron only in the oriel trim, the digital speedo brightness can still be controlled.
I have no experience with civic reborn but Im pretty sure it can be done
[h=1]Automatic Car Air Freshener[/h]Check out my new DIY
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-projects/224596-automatic-car-air-freshener#post4123240
@wiki;
Well done..........please also share the "switch backlighting"
aala, who says idle minds are devil's workshop???
boss how did u sort the lights in the console? one of the lights in my car is not working... the one on top dial where u can set the flow to be.... i dont know what its called though...
can you please share how did you change the mirror and auto button lights ?also the wiring diagram for DIY door lights. thanks in advance
i also diy'ed same with my corolla...problem is the LED bulbs keep burning again and again...and its pain to replace them by opening center console...so i switched back to ol trusty original bulbs...