I obtained from Ali Express.
Can u please share the link..bolt on fitting??
Can we share altis 1.6 mods here ?
Why not bro. We are all eager to see new things.
I bought this one shown in the link below.
https://bit.ly/2Df5r8y
But unfortunately this is not bolt on fitting as it is made for European models with shorter arms.A bit of modification is required to fit it. I will send you the pics once I get my car lifted on a washing line.
My car is invoiced and coming this week Insha ALLAH. I have plans to buy sports kit and do ceramic coating on it. Will share the updates soon.
Good luck and best wishes on having a new car.
We will wait for your updates.
Aoa, my Altis 1.6 is arriving next month, has anyone installed retractable mirrors in it? What's the approx. cost and how good are they? Frequently kharab honay wali cheez toh nai?
In Grande they came pre installed. They retract and open on every locking and unlocking. No complaints so far.Best of luck for your new car.
I am also concerned about it. Someone told me better to buy from bilal gunj with complete motor and mirrors of grande. The motor which they are installing at Montgomery road is not reliable .
Yes yes company fitted ones are usually reliable and I know this thread is about Grande but I'm getting an Altis 1.6 and wanted to get them installed on it.
Hmmm that's doable but probably expensive, do you have any estimate of the cost? Thanks in advance
No brother, i think 15k but its jst a guess. The motor is usually between 4-5k without fitting from Montgomery road but its switch was really a turn off for me bcz the white marking was fading away even on shop without any use
Yeah exactly I've seen it installed on pre FL 1.6 and he installed it for 7k but the switch's markings were all faded in just a month. Motor was working fine though. But still faded markings look odd on a new car
Today i went to bilal gunj and inspected for these mirrors. 9 thousand per pair for "DESI" low standard pair of retractable mirrors. 12 thousand for good original pair of retractable mirrors. 5000 for motor fitting in existing mirrors. 1000 was asked by electrician to fix them. If u give your original mirrors then its 8000 for good quality mirrors.
Thanks a lot for the info bro, I'll definitely visit the market myself too to check quality of the mirrors. If you do get them installed, do share your views as well:) there's still a month to go before I get delivery of my car but I'm planning everything in advance, way too impatient
Lol i jst paid for the sports kit before delivery of vehicleSame here
Really eager for your car and loving it.
Best wishes and waiting to see it on the forum.
Aoa everyone, grande's boot was filled with a lot of disappointment... i was shocked to see a 16" steel rim there.... I wasn't expecting that... even my 06 steermatic has 5 alloys...! Indus should be ashamed of placing a steel rim in the car of such budget!!
Indeed, it's a shame. However it's part of weight reduction, cost cutting initiative. We are lucky to have fifth tyre in the car.
Once upon a time.. I bought a BMW with M Kit. Realised there was no 5th tyre in the car by factory..