THATS AMAZING. MAshaALLAH .. lo ji sarey paisey wasool ho gae.
One thing I feel is that when I push the accelerator to the floor, there is a lag of few seconds and then the transmission downshift.Means sometimes it doesn't instantly give power when I press accelerator fully and the lag is noticeable.
Also fuel pump is continuously priming when ignition is on. Is it normal?
use it for 1000 kms then use carb cleaner spray in the throttle body. No brush or cloth cleaning only spray to clean.
@nnabeel @omersiddiqui5482 finally it is swapped & running now
I was facing that issue once and got throttel body clean the way Capsat bhai said with tuning after that Alhumdulillah its fine now.
Good to see it back
How is performance and comsumtion?
Performance looks at par with the previous engine and fuel consumption is yet to be calculated
Mashallah, good swap. How much is its total expense till now.
Drain the first oil at 1000kms and after it use Total Quartz 5W30 and Toyota Coolant also ensure thermostat is working properly. This will ensure long life of engine.
Caltex havoline long life or Toyota?
For caltex havoline you have to mix it with distilled water in 50:50 ratio. Also before pouring coolant mix ensure cooling system is clean and free of leaks. Flush it with distilled water before pouring coolant.
115 k is quite reasonable, because I had checked in Peshawar in July 2019 , the shopkeeper asked 110 k final for 1nz- Fe. Due to doller , prices are very high.
How to check all this ?
Open the radiator cap (at dead cold engine) and see the radiator you will get to know its condition. Obviously as its a old car running on tap water it would have alot of rust and grime in cooling system. Its better to flush of all of this with water hose and also flush heater core. Then run system on distilled water and flush it after running 2 days repeat this process three times and ensure system is clean and leak free then add coolant mix.
Yeah for that purpose I have to run car on daily basis.. which is a bit difficult for me to do. For no reason i am just hating driving nowadays.
Can it be my speed is inaccurate because of change in speed sensor and transmission? As it reaches 120km/h very easily
nopes ... speedometer setup is same of both 3zz & 1nz. I think its because the engine & transmission is in good health.
Check using Gps