^^^^ hahahahahha ... Yes who is Uzair ???? I did not noticed it
Qamar: Explanation required ???
where are u bros !!! hows ur car and hows the performance ... any addition .. and tire punture lolzz share something .. !!!
or the workhorses are resting !!!
this male kid looks quite naughty (face expression) .. MASHAALLAH !!must be your bother's son ?
that will be the title of my new novel WHO IS UZAIR .
suggest a good tire for cultus .. Dunlop lemans ... 175/70R13 ... ...and bridgestone tecno .. both i used and really good .. my votes to dunlop
need a cheaper solution for my friend ...
^ Dunlop is a value for money choice. Good, cheap and reliable, I have also used them in my Cultus in same specs as above.But if the budget allows a little bit more, I will recommend Yokohama for their extra softness.Bridgestones are insanely expensive these days and all stock here is Made in Indonesia. Dunlop/Yokohama are Made in Japan so the edge goes here.
Khalid Bhai --- yes Dunlops are good ..... but the value for money --- a guy like ME collects all four new tires in 4 months each month 1 Tyre for the spare one 6 months -- LOL
Yeah he is the younger one name Ephran, and the naughty thing he orders ME ajj tum nay mujhay bike per jhula dena hai :-!:-!
hahahhahahah... speechless!!!
Janab: let the rains take their days, no driving these days, only riding CD70 with the speed of 40km/h ---- cause of the rain ME always scary, cause chances of getting bumped, hits are more .... even the bike is not secure for this some times I take bus or a rickshaw
For the tires thing .... I am using Dunlop Eco from Aug 2006, in between replaced with Sumitomo and recently back to Dunlop ECO --- bought them from the shops/Tyre Market near Radio Pakistan/Urdu Bazar..... Dunlop are the tires for the Ride.
But nowdays these each tire is for 4.8K or 4.6K in Size 13'' for Cultus in 2006 I get each for 2.6K for all 5
Nexan. Its china or korean made the cost is 3.2K or 3.4K something (Brand NEW) ---- more economical get a used set of tires in the market which come from sher-shah among imported scrap or from Abu-Dhabi or DXB. each in good condition will cost not more than 1.8K or less.
Or for Brand New, Baber (Anwar Traders) 0300-8282330 He had been in contact with Adamjee for the the official cars tire change. From CiVic 2005 to Cultus I get tyre change from him.
The prices are insanely high I admit. In 2006 I got 4 Lemans 173/70/R13 in Rs.9500 with tyre exchange.But Dunlop are still the least expensive in the league of good reliable Made in Japan tyres i.e. why I said that value for money.
Tyre are a very crucial part of your vehicle, infact the most crucial. Michelin said "Car is an accessory of Wheel". And very rightly said, becuase wheel invented prior to the machine which we call a car.Saving your bucks for some sub-standardized, not properly tested and not sure kind of tyres is risking yours and your beloved ones life. That is why I always not recommend Chinese unbranded ones.
agreed all above ... recently we put lemans eco in my chachus cultus its like 4.8 or 4.6 not sure ... and am using bridgestone .. which is now like 5.2 each .. anyways ..
he is considering i guess MAXIS .. or may be GT ... as these are cheaper ... and this point of time he cannot afford ...
looks like i also have to consider some cheaper option in my next tire change as spending like 20k in a go can be difficult ... ...
thank u zank, kamran for ur valuable suggestion ..
@kamran .. i drove it alot in rain .. ane make a real mess specially inside the car .. i washed and waxed it on last weekend .. but badly needed a cleaning underneath .. will do this on this weekend INSHAALLAH !!!
^^^ What is the cleaning update...... again the rains stormed inn..... seems like no use ..... Smarty your are car is undercoated no big worries
@Brown: Where are you ?? busy ...... hope all is good
lolz... sir .. yup its under coated but u can ask urself if ur car is in like 10inch water how it feels from inside ... lol no. cleaning was not done .. just enjoy rain @ home without electricity ... 8 hours ... lol
in sat rain i drove my other car (FX) now both car needs servicing ... !!! so this weekend will be busy for me ... (condition apply)
lolz... sir .. yup its under coated but u can ask urself if ur car is in like 10inch water how it feels from inside ...
haha.... yes ...Day before yesterday I saw torn plastic shopping sheets/bags hanging at 3 - 4 places in side the wheels .....
lol .. yes exactly ... plastic bags were everywhere on roads, cars, bumpers... ..
Nothing fancy... A couple of days back, my car bumper was on a plastic bag over the road Now thats what I call Rain Havoc!
Cause of the Rains and kids tore the car cover sheet got this new one few days back.
So at the moment the old torn one is below the the new one
shark !!!
is it 100% water proof ?? cost ??
Shark...... here is her full pic....
For the car cover:-
It is 80% water proof I will say .... cause the water on inclined areas does not gets absorbed, but at some points it does gets through ....
cost rupees 950 plaza