Yes sir, it was working perfectly until one day it decided to stop working. Strange. I have this car from September and I felt that AC could be improved but it was always sufficient.
The compressor is not engaging.
I went to 4 different shops and asked them to check the AC and they without even checking ke gas is finished. I was angry that they didn't even check the fuse, but one of the mechanics opened the upper valve and pushed a screwdriver to show me that indeed there was no gas inside. They said it is a safety mechanism of compressor to stop working if has is low.
Yes, this is what bugs me. Since the radiator fan is manual on AC, if the compressor was tripped than at least the radiator fan should start blowing. But it does not. However, I myself checked the fusebox today and there was no fuse for AC. I did, however found a broken fuse and I replaced it, and my player's fuse was also broken yesterday so I fixed it too.
Sir if the evaporator is gone, then I am not fixing it. Because we are having a very bad financial time and I am done spending my personal savings on a car that refuses to get it's act together. Bohot mehnga hota hai.
As expected @omersiddiqui5482 bhai a very detailed, concise, and helpful answer Jazakallah. Sir the pocket hit is really scary. I can't afford all this, so I will have to see.
If evaporator is gone or condensor is gone (it appears to be in fine condition from outside) then I can't even afford it. I pray koi chota sa leak ho, woh bhi I will get checked when I get salary.
The only two alternatives I have right now is leave the work and sell the car, in which case I NEED to fix the AC or no one will buy. Or I have to man up and spend cash on the car, and keep it.
In both cases, I am doomed, but it remains to be seen in which case I am doomed more... Classical prisoner's dillema.