@testdriver Brother i am facing real issues with my car since i bought it two weeks ago.Its a daewoo racer 93.
When i bought my car its engine was in poor condition but it was running good on petrol and gas just smoke and engine noise were there. After i had its engine overhauled by an experienced local mechanic , since then i am facing following issues continuously , I am in workshops every second day and i have spared a lot of money till then and still my car stops whenever i drive few kilometers and i have to call mechanic , Kindly read my issues below as you people are the only hope left for me
1) After engine overhaul when i travelled 30,50 kilometers my car stopped picking race , I went to Sajid (high court road) he diagnosed that the coil inside the distributor cup is faulty. He changed the coil , car started running smoothly for few kilometers
2) Next day i again went to sajid He did complete new wiring of my car and took a lot of money i would say. He also changed the fuel Jali (i guess fuel filter jali) - car ran smoothly few kilometers
3) Same day at night my car stopped near sawan , i called sajid and picked up his mechanic from the workshop , He said that my cars oil pump is not working , He started my car on CNG. Car went fine on CNG , Nect day i again went to sajid , This time he changed the fuel pump of the car
4) Same day car again started problem , I visited him again , This time he changed a sensor under air filter cap
5) Now next day i took car to office from sir syed chowk - highway - i/9 - Car went excellent , In evening when i was returning home my car suddenly stopped at double road signal , It never started on petrol OR gas / I went to Khalid (sajid's brothers) shop , he was not there as it was friday and neither his boy tanveer was there , Somehow i bring up his denter and junior mechanic , Khalid instructed them on phone and they tried a lot but car didn't started , My luck Khalid came checked the car and told me that its CAM is broken , I toe the car and parked it at friends autos i9
6) Today khalid bhai checked the car , Had is CAM changed (The reason of cam breakage as told by him was that khiradia didnt faced both sides of the head while overhauling engine) So had CAM changed , Head faced by his khiradia , Timing belt changed , Timing belt garari changed , Temperature sensor changed and few more things which costed me around 13500 again. He checked my car with scanner , fixed the issues and said i am good to go , As soon as my brother reversed the car out of workshop it seemed like car is taking more petrol , Khalid changed the temperature sensor again - Now when my little brother came back home car engine stopped whenever he pressed clutch and a tuck sound came once , He called khalid again , Khalid told him that tuck sound is no problem , And car is stopping due to timing setting and told him to run a car few kilometers as head is re assembled and bring car tomorrow for timing setting.
7) Khalid sb temporary replaced the distributor cup but now a tik tik sound as some wire is short is started coming out of generator (correction it wasnt generator its fanbelt now which i guess wasn't installed properly last night )
My brother then took car for a running from sirsyed chowk - highway - karalchowk - fizaia , As he reached karal chowk car again stopped ,
(This happened while i am writing this as i have spent all my savings on the car and i am unable to find why is this all happening to me beside having all new wiring / engine / sensors changed etc..)
My brother called khalid , May Allah bless Khalid he came from home to the car at 11:30 PM - He talked to me on phone and now he is telling me that the distributor cup whole module needs to be changed with a brand new one .
now my questions to you brothers is that can you please find a clue why is this all happening ? Why is cars sensor / distributor and stuff like this is failing repeatedly ? Khalid checked current / timing everything on computer today. I am not sure what to do i am not sure if as i should spend more on this car or not i am not sure what next is to get fail again.
I will be thankful to you brothers especially @testdriver if you could help me , if you could give me your number i am desperate to talk to you and get an advice from you , kindly share your cell number on my email awanumer@gmail.com if you feel like helping.
At the end i should tell fellow brothers that no doubt khalid and Sajid both are excellent humans and are definitely an expert of there job , I am not blaming them at all for any of this (Just to make clear ).
Jazak Allah in advance and waiting for a positive response
--Umer