@ TestDriver Sir,
that part i have indicated is called camshaft, i am going to replace that partit cost me 4000 for qabli one and 5000 for original
is ok and kindly let me know why this thing is broken?
log cars onchi karatay hain takay speed brakers par na lagay aap lower kara rahay ho bhai.wesay daewoo ka control origional shocks n springs main rehta hay.drive is like mercedes.
i m unable to find speedometer cable genuine for my daewoo, installed one local worth 300 rs but it broke in 2 mins of drive and was so noisy as well .... currently not availble in islamabad daewoo points, plz mention any place and price idea abt genuine one ....
contact Rajpoot Autos , Rwp for speedometer cable, Sajid Mehmood, 0333-5124800,5530443,5559065
@ greedy051 and testdriver
thank you for your replies. testdriver is right. showed car to mech. he changed the drums of rear two wheels but same problem. ultimately he checked servo and it appeared that some pipes were inappropriatly connected. he changed there position. car going good till now.
Lower :S.....No! I think you have seen some other daewoo!
@kashmir1
Most welcome bro! (y)
just wondering k daewoo lower hoo k kaysi lagay gee???
Daewoo racer, golden color, isb reg, 96 or 97 (not sure bcoz not mine), AC, CNG contact Amir, 03335597722
Demand is 260k.
@EXPERTS, WATS THE PROCEDURE OF STEERING LOCK, KABHI LOCK HOJATA KABHI NAHI HOTA , KIA MERAY STEERING LOCK MEN KOI KHARABI HAI YAH LOCK KARNAY KA KOI KHAS TAREEQA HAI ,
@testdriver
Sir my query about the springs remained unanswered .
@zeeshan213
Sir I'm want some stiffer springs for better control and handling. Hope u get it .
Sorry bro I missed your question :(.....Every car has different type and specifications of shock springs. Better go to chah sultan and get your car's springs physically match with other shocks. You might find a harder spring of same dia of any other car/jeep matching yours and then cut them according to your need.
The steering will lock only when the key has been removed and the the key entry part moves a little outwards from it's location. Sometime that above mentioned part does not come out and steering doesnot lock. Just spray some WD-40 on the sides of that part so that it can move freely. See the image below how should it look like when steering should lock.
daewoo is really good car power full and comforttable but it is fail due to illitrated mechanics who dose not understand new impliments of new cars just say this is bad thing due to this cars fails and pass same thing with daewoo
@testdriverthanks sir, u r right , sometime my key entry point didnt came out and i didnt notice so steering failed to lock, now i keep in my view while removing the key, key entry point come outer and steering locks after a little steering turn,
i want to change the engine of my daewoo cielo....
any help......abt it??engine prices n optionss......
@testdriver nice meeting you bro...
some pictures of my daewooo