@Imtiaz, I m unable to see ur comments
please tell me about model details also air filter , fuel , oil, and plugs you are using...,,,,,,,,,,,, as for as my daihatsu mira is concerned it is giving 22 km/ liter on highway with ac..
@Imtiaz, Its 2004, Using the air filter available in market for Rs.485/- havent changed the plus as they were ok, i used Caltex Magnatic oil.
automatic transmission or manual one?
@Imtiaz, Its manual and is there any special thing about the mira's plugs...cuz mine r simple one which are easily available every whr
please get tuned your car also replace its plugs and try to get iridium plugs....replace air filter and ..........drive with low rpm
@Imtiaz, From whr i should get my car tuned? n what kind of tuning? tell me from where i can get the plugs for mira, n what will be thr price?
plugs from mintgumry road and tuning from any renown Mackinac of imported vehicles.
@imtiaz, Which plugs any special plugs? and do u hve any idea abt any special mechanic for imported cars?
Guys!!!
I have few questions about Mira as I am planing to buy Mira Custom. Please tell me that Spare parts like Brake disk, brake pads, bearings, Shockers, engine parts are available in karachi? If yes where? From where I can do its tuning?
I know that plugs, air filter and oi filter are available...
What about its resale? please tell me soon. As I lke this car very much but resale and spare parts availability is my preference.
Thanks....
@heart As far as lhr is concern parts are not an issues, tunning is very easy like all EFI cars. Resale is not very good will take some time. n trust me i bought the car n after two days of purchase i took it to the Neelum valley n its performance was really very good. There parts r bit expensive but they last v long.
@ Addy
I know the car is great, no comparasion.. but u knw that if some thing bad happens and I need its axles or shockers like this thing than if I can't find the parts how can I drive it.. ? I cannot bear car standing at workshop for months just because parts is not available and he is importing it so what u say?
@Heart yar the things u r talking about are available here in Bilal Gunj so they mst b availabe in KHI, but still like i said parts r not like key u go to any auto shop n get the work done but its not like key hota nahi hai. still its ur choice as in my case it’s not a car for daily use, it’s just for kids school so i can’t comment about it as a daily driven car<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
I am a daily driver but only home to office and than back home... expensive is not the case but it shd be available...
if u don't want to compromise over safety features....luxury.......performance and comfort.....then must go for daihatsu Mira.........far-batter
Any one please tell me that is it underpower? I mean to say if I put 6 persons with total weight of 350 kg and run it with AC than what will be its performance?
bhai agar gadhay peh bhee ziada bogh dalo *** tu woh bhee akhir baith jai ga
350kg is a lot of weight. You will feel the loss of power in any car with 6 people on board.
Even the 600 plus BHP supercars emphasize on weight reduction, this is merely 40(?) bhp.
dont compare this cute car wid ghada..:P..jokin
anyways its a nice car wid reasonable price ...congrats
Dude ... My mind changed... now looking forward for Virz.... old shape