Good News for All New BuyersThe government is unlikely to allow import of reconditioned cars while taxes on the local cars will remain unchanged....
so be ready to buy your dream imported car from next week
Sir salam to every one neither new car prices nor old car prices r going down after budget cz there was scene of auction cars there was news tht restriction from imported auctions car will b taken off n costumers cn take the car by giving only 22% tax rather then 200% as we gv now ....bt his mejisty mr xyz ap samjh tou gaye hon gy i dnt wana mention name .. ... He said he want some % from those auction cars wht i hv heard is about 17% ... So companies postponded tht now lets c wht happens thts all i know may b m wrong if any body who now the actual story do let me know plz
yaroo sub dua kro, Allah xyz ko hidayat de
mubarakan...
<TABLE class=tborder border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center><TBODY><TR title="Post 2238215" vAlign=top><TD class=alt2 width=125 align=middle></TD><TD class=alt1></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=tborder border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center><TBODY><TR title="Post 2238215" vAlign=top><TD class=alt2 width=125 align=middle>wasif111</TD><TD class=alt1>mubarakan... </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>@wasif111kis baat ki mubarkaan?? kiya import allow ho gaya hai? any info?
Yes i came to know from one my friend work in geo news business sectiontoday they received copy of budget 2010-2011they allowed 5years old car 800cc and above( Reconditioned and New )so now it will curb monopoly of local auto industry
Pakistan Federal Budget 2010-11 | Special Coverage | Geo TV Network
what is the system of 800cc import. Are we only able to import new car of 800cc or we are able to import 800+cc cars too???
O paee.... this is GEO's budget ....... not real one! LOL!
If something like this happens, I guess it will be a revolution
News are: 40% increase in defense budget; which means MORE taxes; no subsidies
stop dreaming.
800cc and above
it is useless if they open import for 5 years old cars untill and unless they dont decrease the duty structure. or they should make the depreciation 2% again as it used to be before from 1% at present. cheers!
wasif111and btw the link u have pasted here is geo`s dream... not a real hukoomat-e-pakistan budget. lolzz
its not geo budget guys, geo has only quoted things which they got in budget book
some mental prob with this man
bull sh#t!no change at all. all were rumers as last year.lolzzz
duty canot be reduced
LOL keep dreaming guys...i knw it! i knw it tht these morons are not going to do anything!
Yar bahio... at least try to be logical, even when wishing something..
On one had, IMF, is putting extreme pressue on pakistan to increase taxes in the form of VAT. How the hell will they allow reduction of duties, which are also a form of taxes ?
^^^ bhai import tu khool deteh! koi chaj ki gari tu chalanay ko milti
SO GUYS!
car prices gone up by 1% ..... GST gone up to 17% ..... nothing in budget for allowing vehicle imports ....
Thanks Allah I got my car just two weeks ago; otherwise would have been paying 18K more :D..... woho!
^ bhai kitneh khush ho rahay hain koi nahi 18k government app seh kahi aur seh cheen leh ge..u dnt knw them...CNG per 10rs per unit sales tax.gst tax increased by 1 percent!so dnt be happy