+1.. Get synthetic oil from company with oil filter and change it after 4000kms.. I havnt tried any other oil apart from what the company provides, so i cant compare before/after results.
Sent from my Nexus 5 using PW Forums mobile app
what is the exact amount of litres of oil that should be poured inside the engine of this car?
3.7L oil
i poured 4 litres completely in it....any effect due to it??
hahahahahaha. honda genuine motor oil say kya hai sub ko? 5000 km kay baat bhi gari check nai kerwani aur maintain nai kerwani tou gaari gaaliyan de gi
I also have done the same. My mechanic poured in complete 4L. I was also worried but it ok no issues. Also I have checked the dip stick. With 3.7 litres oil level in 2mm below the max. With 4L its at the max level. So no issues. Im not satisfied with honda genuine oil so switch to Zic a+. Honda people recommend oil change for every 5k km but honda oil worn out at 3.5 to max 4k km.
i used formula and the dealer said it can go for 6000km but change it on 5000km to be on the safe side and 5000 works for me and yes you are totally right about honda oil...you say its good for 3.5km i say its not even worth using above 3000km
i always avoid honda oil n used imported oil like Zic or Liqui Moly...i changed my oil upto 7k km on my civic reborn
10-30 is alright for it na?
^^ 5w-30
must be 5-300 then dont remem exactly threw the can away is 5--30 alright?
theres no such oil in grade of 5w300...must be 5w30....yes u can used 5w30 but i prefer 5w40 or 10w40 fully synthetic
300 was a typing mistake 5w40 was only availible in shell and i dont know why i wasnt inclined towards shell it was bit more expensive than havoline formula even but havoline has a name in market
shell ultra fully synthetic grade is 5w30 now.....havoline is famous on their mineral oil
it was something hx40 i think by shell 5w40
1 year Holy My father changes it at 8K, Pakistan has dusty environment with a lot of stress on engine due to bad traffic its not sensible to cross 10K km on any oil.
نمازفجرتمهاری خوبصورتی ميں اضافہ کرتی ھے. نمازظهرتمهاری آمدنی ميں اضافہ کرتی ھے. نمازعصرتمهاری صحت ميں اضافہ كرتی ھے. نمازمغرب تمهارا مستقبل سنوارتی ھے. نمازعشاءتم كو سكون كے نيند سلاتی ھے.
what is the change interval for havoline golden packing grade 5-40???and howw good is it???
????????????
its fully synthetic i need to know for how many kms it will be good to go???