Can nay one tell me who to remove front seats of uno, caz on front side it has nuts, while on rear side it is fixed with Rippets, who to remove and then refix seats...?
Can any one tell me how to remove front seats of uno, caz on front side it has nuts, while on rear side it is fixed with Rippets, how to remove and then refix seats...?
i wana complete service of my car..........
@bahoo422
Yup its my hobby
BTW Spectra can tell u how to remove the seats .
thats nice, am also in the habbit of exploring machines....recently i repaired my UNO's radiator fan circut and rewired its A/C wiring.
@imran/spectra
kindly tell me yar how to remove front seats of UNO
Asalam o Alaikum i am new in this thread kindly tell me ..where is the service centre of fiat in Lahore. and what is the difference in powerplus model?? is it worth buying car in 220k i need a small but poweful car ..i dont want any modifications Thanks ....goping for a good answer
@PapubhaiWalikum Aslam papubhai and welcome on board
Have u got purchase or thinking of purchase UNO,
What i thing, the differance between UNO Standard and Powerplus is of power stearing and some tale ligth ect.
@spectra
plz tell me yar how to remove fron seats of UNO caz this sunday INSHALLAH i will overhaul my UNO completely myself at home.
INSHALLAH i will shar pic of this overhauling with you people
@ spectra
am also planningh to change its tyres also, plz advice me which tyre i have chose for UNO
yar i went to montogomery road they said "gari ki seals bhi nhn miltinn " whats this i m confused i m just about to buy the car help me out
All seats are bench type like suzuki bolan. Remove rear seat first by opening two bolts (size 13) from underneath the seat. After that unlock the handles from trunk. You can get the whole seat out in two pieces. For front you have to open two bolts each for both seats (size 13) from front of seats. Once open the bench stand will get free. After that you have to open the side plastic covers on both front seats (you can open it early as well) and slide the seats backward carefully. The rollers will hesitate to come out of the rail at the end but keep watching and get them out. You can take the seats out now
@papubhai
Yar you go to Lakhvi autos, Fiat Center, or ther is another shop in Aewan-e-Mashriq Plaza at montgumry road, you can find each and evry thing, recently i have got changed entire suspension of my UNO from there.
thanks a lot
@bAHOO
Have you tried removing the seatsi dont have the car with me otherwise i could have posted pictures of things to be opened up
Which parts of suspension u got changed?
@ SpectraI will try to remove seats on coming sunday. ISHALLAH i will post pic of this adventure.
@Imranbhatti
I have just changed its Front Shock, chimtas, and suspension Rod.
@spectra/Imran Bhatti
am pllaning to change rims of my uno with 14' alloy rims instead of 13'. should it works or creat some problems...? kindly also suggest me best tyre size for UNO, is 175/70/R13 better or 165/70/R13 better?
today i have got changed rear shocks of my UNO, its orignal shocks were available for RS. 6500/- from montgumry road, but i have saved RS. 5000/- by getting it fixed shocks of Suzuki Khyber. these are working perfactly without any problem.
Good to know that Khyber's suspension is working fine in Uno.
The recomended tyre on 13" rims are 155/70 & 165/65.
@ Imranbhatti
Tankx bro. but on seeing, tyre size of 165/65/R13 seems smmaler, is it works properly? like ground clearance of UNO remain same as with 175/70/R13 of it becomes lesser.?