...aur abhi bhi kuchh bhai log aise hain, jinhon ne apni FJ40s chupa ke rakhi hui hain.
I need a little help and would appreciate if anyone can assist me. I am based in London and originate from Jhelum. I own a Toyota land cruiser FJ40 which currently has B series petrol engine(6 cylinder). I think engine size is 4.2 liter. I am coming to Pakistan in December and i plan to change the engine to something like 2.0 liter diesel engine. Could any one give me any suggestions about what engine should i get and where from and how much should it cost?
Your help would be much appreciated.
Please refer to my views on the subject, as offered in my PM to you.
Best of luck!
//youtu.be/YC2_YnMFr60
Dedicated to all FJ40 Owners
Great song...and a great ride, too!
well frontier 4x4 club also have fj40 which is more like baby phantom
Guys Quetta 4x4 have 8 Fj40 & BJ40for hardcore offroading
Gentlemen...we MUST see the photos and "biodata" of these 40 Series TLCs!
Beauty Hafeez Bhai hats off to you. some FJ40 contribution from my side.
with best regards
BKyousafzaiFrontier 4x4 Club
here comes
BK
lots n lots of body work was done by our BK and after many trails it has reached that point were it can easily bare the thrashing of BK .in this video it was on trails and pics above them are of current look.. //youtu.be/Frontier 4x4 club Mud Cross Event - YouTube
Dear
Its original 2f (Powered by BK) with three speed military gear specs. supported by rancho shocks. The steering rods are re inforced bec original rods were not tough they were easily bend.
Dear vice president sb
bring that fj & bj 40 cruisers. love to see them in action with our club
regards
Great avatar hafeez bhai
sir g wada tu ap logo ka hy qta anay ka hm tu malamjaba event mey aengy
here is my ride,
bought this from an auction , year 1982, have been making loads of modifications as time went by,currently it has a 1kz intercooler engine, arb shocks, 5 forward gear , stock tubes.
Some New Additions to my FJ cruiser history.
BKFrontier 4x4 Club
Here is my Love :) Engine 2F - 6 Cylinder Inline 4230 CC 135 HPGear Box: 5 Speed H55FBrand new original Carburetor from AisinOil Type Wet Air CleanerElectrical: 12 Volts 80 AmpsPower SteeringBrakes: Front - Ventilated Disks. AVM Locking HUBs. Rear - DrumsTires: 245/75/R16 Cooper Discoverer AT3 Made in USAWheels/Rims: 16" Standard Land Cruiser Rims.Color: Original Red. Code # T309.All shock absorbers, Tie Rod Ends changed. Differentials and Leaf Springs overhauled. All original/stock lights with Front Koito Halogen Head LampsHard Top, Heater, All original seats.
Engine 2F - 6 Cylinder Inline
dont own a fj in pk but have fj cruiser in uk will post picx next month when i reach their
Future Plans: Custom Made Complete EFI System for 2F.