True ! It will work like a charm, no need to use sandpaper, just make sure you thoroughly wash your headlight after applying the toothpaste, it gets really messy
nice work lolz .... i will try at my car
Thank you
Yeah sure and then share the results as well !
yaar my vitz's headlights are turning yellow ... they just started turning yellow if I just wash them up with tooth paste will that be o.k ?
You can give it a try, scrub the headlight with the paste, wash and see.
If still doesn't work then you can try my method and get the Meguiar's Headlight Restoration kit
Excellent work.. dear sorry for trouble.. can you repeat the process in steps please (A)
Chalo Bhai ! koi to batado .. agar rohan bz hai.. :\
Here you go, I LOVE Mighty Car Mods
//youtu.be/http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cy_WF5Iei_I
Thankyou
Sorry i didnt took any picture before working on headlights .. so i had another picture of headlight which i took few weeks back.
Great ! Now sand it down by a higher value grit paper if you can find any and then give it a nice polish, should be all good
I used only Colgate Advanced White toothpaste to clean the headlight using a piece of cloth.Got very good result
Thanks to poster and all other for the advices.
You're welcome, glad it worked well for you
@roshaansaeed...my civic headlights have scratches on them..can u pl advise if rubbing them with toothpaste will help? or do i need to apply something else.