had the same problem tried everything from replacing the seals to changing pipes even got a qabuli one for 22k but yet again it started leakinghave spent more then 65k already but no proper solution found
Replace the oring like one said earlier, i got the same prob. Dont go for new pump although price confirmed from honda center near 30k.
Aoa i got checked my civic prosmatic oriel 2004 from honda avenue Gulberg green islamabad highway and got the same words from mechanics there. " sir you have to replace steering rack assembly, all pipes and pump and estimated the total cost around 150,000 inclusive of labour charges"should i go to sultan kahu to brought kabuli all these things because of expensive charges quoted by honda center or would i replaced the sealings. as i feel some hardness in steering
Just replace the sealing ring thats all. Also you feel steering hard coz the steering oil have been leaked. So ask them to refill it. Then you will feel the diff.
I'm having the same problem with my car. Could you advise mechanic contact number etc.
Take A Leap Of Faith And Find Someone Who Can Replace Leaky Seals(If Its Seal Leak ) Or Leaking Line Properly......!
Else Pay HONDA Or Go Kabuli And Take A Risk....
& Dont Run PS Pump Dry W.o Oil Else It Will Be Damaged Permanently
Got rid of the car last year. I'd advise you to go ahead with changing seals first. If it still doesn't work out, replace it with kabuli assembly.
Sent from my iPhone 6s using PW Forums
I don't have any leakage but my steering is very hard suddenly I have checked the belt it is okNo sounds from steering but it is hard
Check power steering oil level in bottle. Otherwise steering pump might've given up.
Is there any good mechanic or even Honda Service in Karachi who can do the repair of leaks.
Sent from my SM-N9005 using PW Forums mobile app
My friend got the same leaking issue and honda in multan advised to convert it to electronic steering. Should we go for repair or convert.
What about steering column ?
Leakage omens in right hand side steering boot n might be due to o ringbut a good mechanic can fix it any one knows a good n competent mechanicregards
Steer steering column in fine
This picture is for reference only n leakage is on right hand side boot only when a mechanic in Honda workshop opened clip from the steering boot, excessive amount of fluid came out
My cars fluid pipes n power steering pump is fine as there is no hardness at steering but there is huge leakage, can anyone tell a good mechanic in Karachi who can fix o rings n it can last few years
i just brought Reborn 2007 last week and yet after a week i m seeing a oil leakage, i checked every oil reservoirs which seems perfect expect the Steering Fluid one, which is almost half or a little less than a half. steering is working perfectly smooth without any glitch or noise...if it is still the steering problem then how it should be fixed and how much does it cost ?
I have the same problem being discussed here. I live in DHA1 Rawalpindi. If anyone could guide me to a good machanic in Rawalpindi?.?.? I will be gratefull..I am new in the town.
Sir i have the same problem of steering assembly leekage. My number is 03329057971. If you could kindly guide me..