kindly be patient. dont flood the thread. or itl be reported as spam.
il give you real life experience in this regard.. this happened to my uncle.. same situation as yours
car was ncp he paid money for full.. they guy gave cheques... and ran away.. when he lodged fir
so now what he did was that he paid 5 lacs to police... the thief's brother in law also gave one cheque. but he was innocent he didnt know this will happen.. lekin aise kamo mai aisa tau hota hai.. police grabbed his innocent brother in law.. jailed him for 6 months.. seized the thief's property... his wife and children were on road.. (later they went to live with their grand parents so save your awws). uncle won the case.. his house was liquified.. money was paid back to him..with a share of police maybe 5 or 10%..
this is how cases are fought in pakistan.. if you think you are upto it.. your good to go...
on the other hand. i think if you can spare money to buy mark x.. it shouldnt effect your busines.. as that money wasnt for your busines and was for a luxury car.. so take a bitter gulp and leave everything on allah.. because he was the one who gave it to you in the first place