Janab please tell us the advantages of having Toyota GLI over City. I am using 1.3 manual and i have traveled alot i.e. 20,000 km in just 8 months. Not even a single problem i have faced. During this time I have traveled hilly areas, local traveling on carpeted as well rough roads and long route traveling via motor way as well GT road at high speeds around 100-150km/hr with 5 adults on board and full trunk. Car is solid as a rock, very powerful. All Pakistani cars are made from the same material. It's brakes are perfect, acceleration is perfect, handling is excellent, consumption is very good 18.5km/ltr on GT road. Whatelse you need in 15 lakh car? I don't know why people buying 1.5 version when 1.3 is so powerful? Buy Honda City Std 1.3 and use the extra money to cover fuel and maintenance expenses. You won't be able to pay a single penny for next two years if you save 1.5 lakh initially. I used to say this alot;
New Toyota XLI = New Honda City + 2 years of fuel
New Prius = New Honda City + 10 years of fuel :)
About market value: New Honda City comes in 1.5 mio and 2010 model is selling at 1.3 mio, so i guess its market value pretty obvious. People might say that City sold at 1.3 and xli sold at 1.4. But xli cost you 1.5 more initially too. So in the net, Honda City wins.
For those who say that Toyota has 4 wheel disc brakes and they are as good as ABS. I would say, come on yaar. ABS is not just about brakes, its about driving style too. You can turn your car while applying brakes. You cannot do this with 4 wheel disc brakes :). ABS changes your driving style completely. Especially in cities like Lahore where anyone can run on road infront of you. I have saved many lives since I bought it :).